Staff Directory


Name, Position Phone Email
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Nick Robinson, Head Coach 435-865-8063 nickrobinson@suu.edu
Chad Bell, Assistant Coach 435-586-7974 chadbell@suu.edu
Todd Okeson, Assistant Coach 435-586-7990 toddokeson@suu.edu
Drew Allen, Assistant Coach 435-865-8390 drewallen@suu.edu
Jordan Johnson, Basketball Technology Coordinator 435-406-6185 maxjohnson1@suumail.net
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Chris Boettcher, Head Coach chrisboettcher@suu.edu
Dionisio Gomez, Assistant Coach (435) 865-8061 dionisiogomez@suu.edu
Jayci Stone, Assistant Coach (435) 865-8061 jaycistone@suu.edu
Robert Yonce, Graduate Assistant
Men's XC   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Women's XC   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Football   Return To Top
Ed Lamb, Head Coach 435-586-5470 edlamb@suu.edu
Gary Crowton, Offensive Coordinator/Associate Head Coach/Quarterbacks
Ken Miller, Offensive Line
Demario Warren, Defensive Coordinator/Secondary DWarren@suu.edu
Aaron Fernandez, Special Teams and Recruiting Coordinator/TEs aaronfernandez@suumail.net
Ryan Hunt, Assistant Head Coach/D-Line 435-691-2304 hunt@suu.edu
Sam Lutui, Running Backs
Robert Takeno, Linebackers roberttakeno@suu.edu
Justin Walterscheid, Assitant Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers walt0057@suu.edu
Teag Whiting, Assistant Offensive Line teagwhiting@suu.edu
Jenaro Gilford, Secondary jenarogilford@suu.edu
Jeff Butler, Strength & Conditioning Coach 435-865-8500 jeffreybutler@suu.edu
Jared Ursua, Recruiting Assistant
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Richard Church, Head Coach 435-586-7805 churchr@suu.edu
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Richard Church, Head Coach 435-586-7805 churchr@suu.edu
Gymnastics   Return To Top
Scott Bauman, Head Coach 435-586-7825 bauman@suu.edu
Kari Louthan, Assistant Coach 801-787-7510 karilouthan@suu.edu
Adam AhQuin, Assistant Coach
Soccer   Return To Top
Becky Hogan, Head Coach 435-865-8513 beckyhogan@suu.edu
Kristen Gay, Assistant Head Coach 435-865-8513 kristengay@suu.edu
Softball   Return To Top
Tom Gray, Head Coach tomgray@suu.edu
Holley Garcia, Assistant Coach holleygarcia@suu.edu
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Todd Staheli, Men's Coach 435-773-5777
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Rick Lambson, Interim Head Coach 435-586-7822 lambson@suu.edu
Men's T&F   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Derek Boosey, Asst. Coach (Jumps/Multis)
Tim Dalene, Asst. Coach (Hurdles)
Jay Kovar, Asst. Coach (Throws)
Clinton Rhoton, Director of Operations
Brent Springall, Asst. Coach (Jumps/Multis)
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Women's T&F   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Derek Boosey, Asst. Coach (Jumps/Multis)
Tim Dalene, Asst. Coach (Hurdles)
Jay Kovar, Asst. Coach (Throws)
Clinton Rhoton, Director of Operations
Brent Springall, Asst. Coach (Jumps/Multis)
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Administration   Return To Top
Ken Beazer, Athletic Director beazer@suu.edu
Dean O'Driscoll, Deputy Athletic Director (435) 865-8229 odriscoll@suu.edu
Ricky Mendini, Associate Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 435-586-7857 mendini@suu.edu
Todd Brown, Associate Athletic Director, Compliance 435-586-7747 brownt@suu.edu
Nick Bartlett, Assistant Athletic Director - Media Relations 435-865-8338 nicholasbartlett@suu.edu
Kyle Hosler, Assistant Athletic Director, Business Operations 435-865-8263 kylehosler@suu.edu
Kyle Newhouse, Assistant Athletic Director, Thunderbird Club and Corporate Sponsorship 435-586-7758 kylenewhouse@suu.edu
Cameron Brooks, Director of Development for Athletics 435-865-8045 brooks@suu.edu
Jenna Ayers, Senior Woman Administrator 435-586-7753 jennaayers@suu.edu
Rebecca Barrett, Insurance Coordinator 435-865-8354 asa@suu.edu
David Headley, Compliance Assistant 435-865-8159 davidheadley@suu.edu
Dr. Deborah Hill, Faculty Athletic Representative 435-865-8628 hilld@suu.edu
Kit Janes, Eligibility Specialist/Varsity Club Director 435-865-8252 janes@suu.edu
Cheyanne Muller, Equipment Manager 435-919-7040 cheyannemuller@suu.edu
Shon Spevak, Ticket Manager 435-586-7872 spevak@suu.edu
Department Fax, Staff 435-586-5444
Media Relations   Return To Top
Nick Bartlett, Asst. AD, Media Relations (FB, GYM) 435-865-8338 nicholasbartlett@suu.edu
Chanel Barnes, Media Relations GA (VB, WBB, SB) 435-817-7798 sportsinfo@suu.edu
Brandy Petersen, Media Relations GA (Cross Country, Track & Field) sportsinfo@suu.edu
Women's Volleyball   Return To Top
Craig Choate, Head Coach craigchoate@suu.edu
Angela Calicchio, Athletic Trainer angelacalicchio@suu.edu
Sun. Apr. 19
Golf (W)
@ Big Sky Championships
TBA
Sun. Apr. 19
Softball
@ Montana
(W) 7 -6
Sat. Apr. 18
Tennis (M)
@ Northern Arizona
9:00 AM
Sat. Apr. 18
Football
vs. Red/White Scrimmage
4:00 PM
Sat. Apr. 18
Soccer
vs. Real Salt Lake Women
2015 Spring Schedule
6:00 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 18
Softball
@ Montana
(L) 2 -8
Sun. Apr. 19
Golf (W)
@ Big Sky Championships
TBA
Wed. Apr. 22
Track/Field
@ BYU Multi's
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
TBA
Wed. Apr. 22
Track & Field (W)
@ BYU Multi's
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
TBA
Fri. Apr. 24
Tennis (M)
@ Big Sky Championship
TBA
Fri. Apr. 24
Track & Field (W)
@ BYU Robinson Invite
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
TBA
Fri. Apr. 24
Tennis (W)
@ Big Sky Tournament
TBA
Fri. Apr. 24
Golf
@ Cougar Classic
TBA
Fri. Apr. 24
Softball
@ North Dakota (DH)
12:00 p.m.
Fri. Apr. 24
Track/Field
vs. SUU High School Meet
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
CANCELLED