Staff Directory


Name, Position Phone Email
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Nick Robinson, Head Coach 435-865-8063 nickrobinson@suu.edu
Todd Okeson, Assistant Coach 435-586-7990 toddokeson@suu.edu
Drew Allen, Assistant Coach 435-865-8390 drewallen@suu.edu
Chad Bell, Assistant Coach 435-586-7974 chadbell@suu.edu
Yahosh Bonner, Director of Basketball Operations/Video
Holly Clark, Administrative Assistant 435-865-8063 abs@suu.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
JR Payne, Head Coach 435-865-8061 jrpayne@suu.edu
Toriano Towns, Associate Head Coach 435-865-8061 ttowns@suu.edu
Jill Mahoney, Assistant Coach 435-865-8061 jillmahoney@suu.edu
Angela Calicchio, Athletic Trainer angelacalicchio@suu.edu
Kristine Broome, Manager
Megan Peterson, Manager
Brad Smith, Manager
Kyle Newhouse, Media Relations 435-586-7758 kylenewhouse@suu.edu
Josue Torres, Graphic Designer 435-865-8061 wbbdesign@suu.edu
Men's Cross Country   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Nate Houle, Asst. Coach (Distance)
Nigel Sharp, Graduate Assistant
Women's Cross Country   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Nate Houle, Asst. Coach (Distance)
Nigel Sharp, Graduate Assistant
Football   Return To Top
Ed Lamb, Head Coach 435-586-5470 edlamb@suu.edu
Gary Crowton, Offensive Coordinator/Associate Head Coach/Quarterbacks
Ken Miller, Offensive LIne
Demario Warren, Defensive Coordinator/Secondary DWarren@suu.edu
Aaron Fernandez, Special Teams and Recruiting Coordinator/TEs aaronfernandez@suumail.net
Ryan Hunt, Assistant Head Coach/D-Line 435-691-2304 hunt@suu.edu
Sam Lutui, Running Backs
Robert Takeno, Linebackers roberttakeno@suu.edu
Justin Walterscheid, Assitant Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers walt0057@suu.edu
Teag Whiting, Assistant Offensive Line teagwhiting@suu.edu
Dan Bennion, Strength & Conditioning Coach 435-865-8500 benniond@suu.edu
Michelle Judd, Administrative Assistant 435-586-5470 fbs@suu.edu
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Richard Church, Head Coach 435-586-7805 churchr@suu.edu
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Richard Church, Head Coach 435-586-7805 churchr@suu.edu
Gymnastics   Return To Top
Scott Bauman, Head Coach 435-586-7825 bauman@suu.edu
Kari Louthan, Assistant Coach 801-787-7510 karilouthan@suu.edu
Jeff Hunt, Assitant Coach 435-979-4568 jeffhunt@suu.edu
Soccer   Return To Top
Becky Hogan, Head Coach 435-865-8513 beckyhogan@suu.edu
Adam Farsi, Assistant Coach 435-865-8513 adamfarsi@suu.edu
Camille Thomas, Assistant Coach
Lauren Hough, Graduate Assistant
Softball   Return To Top
Kyle Magnusson, Head Coach kylemagnusson@suu.edu
Tracee Hoch, Assistant Coach traceehoch@suu.edu
Jenna Ayers, Assistant Coach jennaayers@suu.edu
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Lenny Lee, Director lee_l@suu.edu
Thomas Blackwell, Men's Coach
Todd Staheli, Men's Coach
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Lenny Lee, Director/Head Women's Coach lee_l@suu.edu
Rick Lambson, Volunteer Assistant Coach 435-586-7822 lambson@suu.edu
Men's Track & Field   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Tim Dalene, Asst. Coach (Hurdles)
Nate Houle, Asst. Coach (Distance)
Trevor Matuszak, Asst. Coach (Throws)
Brent Springall, Asst. Coach (Jumps/Multis)
Nigel Sharp, Graduate Assistant
Women's Track & Field   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Tim Dalene, Asst. Coach (Hurdles)
Nate Houle, Asst. Coach (Distance)
Trevor Matuszak, Asst. Coach (Throws)
Nigel Sharp, Graduate Assistant
Brent Springall, Asst. Coach (Jumps/Multis)
Administration   Return To Top
Ken Beazer, Athletic Director beazer@suu.edu
Rebecca Barrett, Insurance Coordinator 435-865-8354 asa@suu.edu
Nick Bartlett, Director of Marketing and Promotions 435-865-8338 nicholasbartlett@suu.edu
Dan Bennion, Strength & Conditioning 435-865-8500 benniond@suu.edu
Todd Brown, Associate Athletic Director, Compliance 435-586-7747 brownt@suu.edu
Jared Burke, Equipment Manager 435-531-9814 jaredburke@suu.edu
David Headley, Compliance Assistant 435-865-8159 davidheadley@suu.edu
Dr. Deborah Hill, Faculty Athletic Representative 435-865-8628 hilld@suu.edu
Kyle Hosler, Assistant Athletic Director, Business Operations 435-865-8263 kylehosler@suu.edu
Kit Janes, Eligibility Specialist/Varsity Club Director 435-865-8252 janes@suu.edu
Jill Mahoney, Senior Women's Administrator 435-868-8574 jillmahoney@suu.edu
Ricky Mendini, Associate Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 435-586-7857 mendini@suu.edu
Shon Spevak, Ticket Manager 435-586-7872 spevak@suu.edu
Teshia Williams, Administrative Assistant 435-865-8355 teshiawilliams@suu.edu
Department Fax, Staff 435-586-5444
Media Relations   Return To Top
Neil Gardner, Assistant AD, Media Relations (Football, Men's Basketball, M/W Golf) 435-586-7753 gardner@suu.edu
Kyle Cottam, Asst. Media Relations Director (Volleyball, Gymnastics, M/W Tennis) 435-586-7752 cottam@suu.edu
Kyle Newhouse, Asst. Media Relations Director (Soccer, Women's Basketball, Softball) 435-586-7758 kylenewhouse@suu.edu
Morgan Hardy, Student Assistant (Cross Country, Track & Field) 801-725-2346 sportsinfo@suu.edu
Women's Volleyball   Return To Top
Debby Baker, Head Coach 435-865-8096 dbaker@suu.edu
Jon Baker, Assistant Coach 435-590-1492 jonbaker@suu.edu
Angela Calicchio, Athletic Trainer angelacalicchio@suu.edu
Wed. Apr. 16
Track/Field
@ CA Invitational/Mt. SAC Multis
TBA
Wed. Apr. 16
Track & Field (W)
@ CA Invitational/Mt. SAC Multis
TBA
Tue. Apr. 15
Softball
@ BYU
(L) 2 -10
Tue. Apr. 15
Softball
@ BYU
(L) 2 -8
Mon. Apr. 14
Soccer
vs. Colorado Mesa
2013 Spring Season
12:30 p.m.
Mon. Apr. 14
Soccer
vs. Colorado
2013 Spring Season
9:00 a.m.
Wed. Apr. 16
Track/Field
@ CA Invitational/Mt. SAC Multis
TBA
Wed. Apr. 16
Track & Field (W)
@ CA Invitational/Mt. SAC Multis
TBA
Thu. Apr. 17
Track & Field (W)
@ Mt. SAC Relays
TBA
Thu. Apr. 17
Track/Field
@ Mt. SAC Relays
TBA
Thu. Apr. 17
Softball
vs. Dixie State
3:00 p.m.
Fri. Apr. 18
Softball
vs. North Dakota
12:00 p.m.
Fri. Apr. 18
Track/Field
@ Bryan Clay Invitational
TBA
Fri. Apr. 18
Softball
vs. North Dakota
2:00 p.m.
Fri. Apr. 18
Track & Field (W)
@ Bryan Clay Invitational
TBA