suutbirds.com Staff Directory

Athletic Departments Men's Sports Women's Sports
Administration
Men's Basketball
Men's XC
Football
Men's Golf
Men's Tennis
Men's T&F
Women's Basketball
Women's XC
Women's Golf
Gymnastics
Soccer
Softball
Women's Tennis
Women's T&F
Women's Volleyball

Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Jason Butikofer, Athletic Director 435-865-8355 jasonbutikofer@suu.edu
Erik Book, Executive Associate Athletic Director 435-586-8339 erikbook@suu.edu
Andrew Parrish, Chief Operating Officer 435-865-8330 andrewparrish@suu.edu
Todd Brown, Associate Athletic Director, Compliance 435-586-7747 brownt@suu.edu
Ricky Mendini, Associate Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 435-586-7857 mendini@suu.edu
David Thompson, Assistant Athletic Director for Business Ops & Human Resources 435-865-8263 davidthompson6@suu.edu
Sophie Spivack, Assistant Director of Athletic Development 435-586-7832 sophiespivack@suu.edu
Nick Bartlett, Assistant Athletic Director, Marketing and Revenue Generation 435-865-8338 nicholasbartlett@suu.edu
Joey DeGraaf, Graphic Designer 435-586-1931 degraaf@suu.edu
Shon Spevak, Ticket Manager 435-586-7872 spevak@suu.edu
Debbie Corum, Senior Woman Administrator
Dr. Deborah Hill, Faculty Athletic Representative 435-865-8628 hilld@suu.edu
Kit Janes, Initial Eligibility Specialist/Varsity Club Director 435-865-8252 janes@suu.edu
Saige Manzanares, Media Relations UGA (VB, GYM, GOLF) 801-837-1940 sid1@suu.edu
KC Barnes, Media Relations UGA (SOC, TEN, T&F) 435-817-7780 sid5@suu.edu
Bryson Lester, Media Relations 801-860-8653 sportsinfo@suu.edu
Tessa Coplin, Media Relations UGA (XC, WBB, SB) 909-260-9829 sid2@suu.edu
Hayden Coombs, Graduate Assistant 503-779-8457 haydencoombs@suu.edu
Paula Kelsey, Administrative Assistant 435-865-8355 paulakelsey@suu.edu
Megan Fawson, Academic Affairs Coordinator 435-865-8159 meganfawson@suu.edu
Will Greenberg, Director of Strength and Conditioning 435-586-5470 williamgreenberg1@suu.edu
Marcus Romero, Associate Director of Strength and Conditioning 435-865-8500 marcusromero@suu.edu
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Todd Simon, Head Coach 435-865-8063 toddsimon@suu.edu
John Wardenburg, Assistant Coach johnwardenburg@suu.edu
Drew Allen, Assistant Coach 435-865-8390 drewallen@suu.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Chris Boettcher, Head Coach 435-865-8061 chrisboettcher@suu.edu
Dionisio Gomez, Assistant Coach 435-865-8061 dionisiogomez@suu.edu
Kim Parker Beeston, Assistant Coach 435-363-1163 kimberlyparker@suu.edu
Robert Yonce, Assistant Coach 276-620-3417 robertyonce@suu.edu
Men's XC   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 306-515-4595 nigelsharp@suu.edu
Women's XC   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 306-515-4595 nigelsharp@suu.edu
Football   Return To Top
Demario Warren, Head Coach 435-586-5470 thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Ryan Hunt, Associate Head Coach | Co-Defensive Coordinator 435-586-5470 thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Sam Lutui, Assistant Recruiting Coordinator/DT thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Justin Walterscheid, Assistant Head Coach | Offensive Coordinator 435-586-5470 thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Solomona Tapasa, Assistant Coach | Co-Defensive Coordinator/LB 435-586-5470 thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Jared Ursua, Assistant Coach | WR 435-586-5470 thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Aaron Fernandez, Assistant Coach | OL 435-586-5470 thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Teag Whiting, Assistant Coach | TE 435-586-5470 thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Sam Elliott, Assistant Coach | RB 435-586-5470 thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Tommy Collet Jr., Assistant Coach | S/Recruiting Coordinator 435-586-5470 thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Rod Chance, Assistant Coach | DB/Recruiting Coordinator 435-586-5470 thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Anthony Arceneaux, Assistant Coach | ST 435-586-5470 thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Jeff Tukuafu, Director of Football Operations 435-586-5470 thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Will Greenberg, Strength & Conditioning Coach 435-586-5470 williamgreenberg1@suu.edu
Marcus Romero, Associate Strength and Conditioning Coach 435-865-8500 marcusromero@suu.edu
Jacob Allie, Offensive Assistant | QB thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Fatu Moala, Offensive Assistant | WR thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Nick Nissen, Offensive Assistant | OL thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Kaleo Tetri'ipaia, Defensive Assistant | LB thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Justin Hugie, Video Coordinator 435-452-8379 thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Richard Church, Head Coach 435-586-7805 churchr@suu.edu
John Evans, Assistant Coach 435-590-9307 33jle33@gmail.com
Reed McArthur, Assistant Coach 435-627-4400 reedmac@infowest.com
Daniel Bishoff, Volunteer Coach
John Seyffer, Volunteer Coach
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Richard Church, Head Coach 435-586-7805 churchr@suu.edu
John Evans, Assistant Coach 435-590-9307 33jle33@gmail.com
Reed McArthur, Assistant Coach 435-627-4400 reedmac@infowest.com
Daniel Bishoff, Volunteer Coach
John Seyffer, Volunteer Coach
Gymnastics   Return To Top
Scott Bauman, Head Coach 435-586-7825 bauman@suu.edu
Jeff Richards, Assistant Coach 435-586-7825 jrichards@suu.edu
Jamie Wysong, Assistant Coach 435-596-7825 jamiewysong@suu.edu
Kari Louthan, Director of Gymnastics Operations 801-787-7510 karilouthan@suu.edu
Soccer   Return To Top
Becky Hogan, Head Coach 435-865-8513 beckyhogan@suu.edu
Emily Hester, Assistant Coach
Ian Clardy, Assistant Coach
Softball   Return To Top
Tom Gray, Head Coach 435-865-8126 tomgray@suu.edu
Holley Garcia, Assistant Coach 254-405-4609 holleygarcia@suu.edu
Curtis Livreri, Assistant Coach curtislivreri@suu.edu
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Todd Staheli, Head Coach 435-773-5777
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Rick Lambson, Director/Head Women's Coach 435-586-7822 lambson@suu.edu
Men's T&F   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Paul Limpf, Assistant Coach | Distance Recruiting 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Brent Springall, Assistant Coach | Sprints/Multis/Event Recruiter 702-525-0566 brentspringall@suu.edu
Tim Dalene, Assistant Coach | Sprints/Hurdles/Event Recruiter 435-340-0684 timothydalene@suu.edu
Jay Kovar, Assistant Coach | Throws/Events Recruiter 760-382-7517 jaykovar@suu.edu
Clinton Rhoton, Director of Operations 435-559-1537 ctontonrun@gmail.com
Nigel Sharp, Assistant Coach | Distance Recruiting 306-515-4595 nigelsharp@suu.edu
Women's T&F   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Paul Limpf, Assistant Coach | Distance Recruiting 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Tim Dalene, Assistant Coach | Sprints/Hurdles/Event Recruiter 435-340-0684 timothydalene@suu.edu
Brent Springall, Assistant Coach | Sprints/Multis/Event Recruiter 702-525-0566 brentspringall@suu.edu
Clinton Rhoton, Director of Operations 435-559-1537 ctontonrun@gmail.com
Jay Kovar, Assistant Coach | Throws/Events Recruiter 760-382-7517 jaykovar@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Assistant Coach | Distance Recruiting 306-515-4595 nigelsharp@suu.edu
Women's Volleyball   Return To Top
Craig Choate, Head Coach 435-865-8096 craigchoate@suu.edu
Mike Wilton, Assistant Coach mikewilton@suu.edu
Annie Stradling, Assistant Coach 435-865-8096 anniestradling@suu.edu