2015 Big Sky Champions
Staff Directory


Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Jason Butikofer, Athletic Director jasonbutikofer@suu.edu
Erik Book, Executive Associate Athletic Director 435-586-8339 erikbook@suu.edu
Andrew Parrish, Chief Operating Officer andrewparrish@suu.edu
Nick Bartlett, Assistant Athletic Director, Marketing and Revenue Generation 435-865-8338 nicholasbartlett@suu.edu
Ricky Mendini, Associate Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 435-586-7857 mendini@suu.edu
Todd Brown, Associate Athletic Director, Compliance 435-586-7747 brownt@suu.edu
Cameron Brooks, Director of Development for Athletics 435-865-8045 brooks@suu.edu
Dean O'Driscoll, Media Relations Director 435-865-8229 odriscoll@suu.edu
Jenna Ayers, Senior Woman Administrator 435-586-7753 jennaayers@suu.edu
Dr. Deborah Hill, Faculty Athletic Representative 435-865-8628 hilld@suu.edu
Kit Janes, Eligibility Specialist/Varsity Club Director 435-865-8252 janes@suu.edu
Paula Kelsey, Administrative Assistant 435-865-8355 paulakelsey@suu.edu
Shon Spevak, Ticket Manager 435-586-7872 spevak@suu.edu
David Thompson, Assistant Director for Business Operations 435-865-8263 davidthompson6@suu.edu
Sophie Spivack, Assistant Director of Athletic Development 435-586-7832 sophiespivack@suu.edu
Hayden Coombs, Athletics Dept. Graduate Assistant 503-779-8457 haydencoombs@suu.edu
Bryson Lester, Assistant Sports Information Director 801-860-8653 sportsinfo@suu.edu
KC Barnes, Media Relations UGA (SOC, TEN, T&F) 435-817-7780 sid5@suu.edu
Tessa Coplin, Media Relations UGA (XC, WBB, SB) 909-260-9829 sid2@suu.edu
Saige Manzanares, Media Relations UGA (VB, GYM, GOLF) 801-837-1940 sid1@suu.edu
Joey DeGraaf, Staff 435.586.1931 degraaf@suu.edu
Department Fax, Staff 435-586-5444
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Nick Robinson, Head Coach 435-865-8063 nickrobinson@suu.edu
Chad Bell, Assistant Coach 435-586-7974 chadbell@suu.edu
Todd Okeson, Assistant Coach 435-586-7990 toddokeson@suu.edu
Drew Allen, Assistant Coach 435-865-8390 drewallen@suu.edu
Jordan Johnson, Basketball Technology Coordinator 435-406-6185 maxjohnson1@suumail.net
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Chris Boettcher, Head Coach chrisboettcher@suu.edu
Kim Beeston, Assistant Coach
Dionisio Gomez, Assistant Coach (435) 865-8061 dionisiogomez@suu.edu
Robert Yonce, Assistant Coach 1-276-620-3417 robertyonce@suu.edu
Men's XC   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Women's XC   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Football   Return To Top
Demario Warren, Head Coach thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Ryan Hunt, Assistant Head Coach/D-Line 435-691-2304 thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Justin Walterscheid, Assitant Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Sam Elliott, Travel Coordinator/RB thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Aaron Fernandez, Recruiting Coordinator/OL thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Sam Lutui, Assistant Recruiting Coordinator/DT thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Jernaro Gilford, Academic Liaison/CB thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Tommy Collet Jr., Assistant Coach | Safeties thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Jared Ursua, Director of Football Operations thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Teag Whiting, Player Personnel/TE/NFL Pro Liaison thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Jacob Allie, Offensive Assistant | QB thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Fatu Moala, Offensive Assistant | WR thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Nick Nissen, Offensive Assistant | OL thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Kaleo Tetri'ipaia, Defensive Assistant | LB thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Justin Hugie, Video Coordinator 435-452-8379 thunderbirdfootball@suu.edu
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Richard Church, Head Coach 435-586-7805 churchr@suu.edu
John Evans, Assistant Coach 435-590-9307 33jle33@gmail.com
Reed McArthur, Assistant Coach 435-627-4400 reedmac@infowest.com
Daniel Bishoff, Volunteer Coach
John Seyffer, Volunteer Coach
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Richard Church, Head Coach 435-586-7805 churchr@suu.edu
John Evans, Assistant Coach 435-590-9307 33jle33@gmail.com
Reed McArthur, Assistant Coach 435-627-4400 reedmac@infowest.com
Daniel Bishoff, Volunteer Coach
John Seyffer, Volunteer Coach
Gymnastics   Return To Top
Scott Bauman, Head Coach 435-586-7825 bauman@suu.edu
Jeff Richards, Assistant Coach
Jamie Wysong, Assistant Coach
Adam AhQuin, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kari Louthan, Director of Gymnastics Operations 801-787-7510 karilouthan@suu.edu
Soccer   Return To Top
Becky Hogan, Head Coach 435-865-8513 beckyhogan@suu.edu
Kristen Gay, Assistant Head Coach 435-865-8513 kristengay@suu.edu
Softball   Return To Top
Tom Gray, Head Coach 435-865-8126 tomgray@suu.edu
Holley Garcia, Assistant Coach holleygarcia@suu.edu
Curtis Livreri, Assistant Coach curtislivreri@suu.edu
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Todd Staheli, Men's Coach 435-773-5777
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Rick Lambson, Director/Head Women's Coach 435-586-7822 lambson@suu.edu
Men's T&F   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Derek Boosey, Jumps Coach
Tim Dalene, Hurdles Coach
Jay Kovar, Throws Coach
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Clinton Rhoton, Director of Operations
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Recruiting)
Brent Springall, Sprints & Multis Coach
Women's T&F   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Derek Boosey, Asst. Coach (Jumps/Multis)
Tim Dalene, Asst. Coach (Hurdles)
Jay Kovar, Asst. Coach (Throws)
Clinton Rhoton, Director of Operations
Brent Springall, Sprints and Multis
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Women's Volleyball   Return To Top
Craig Choate, Head Coach craigchoate@suu.edu
Annie Stradling, Assistant Coach
Mike Wilton, Assistant Coach mikewilton@suu.edu
Thu. Feb. 11
Softball
@ University of Arizona
(L) 2 -10
Thu. Feb. 11
Basketball (W)
vs. Montana
7:00 p.m.
Thu. Feb. 11
Basketball (M)
@ Montana
(L) 53 -86
Mon. Feb. 8
Golf
vs. SUU Pizza Hut-Pat Hicks Invitational
Spring Schedule
TBA
Sat. Feb. 6
Tennis (W)
vs. Portland State
12:00 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 6
Basketball (W)
@ Eastern Washington
(L) 53 -64
Fri. Feb. 12
Gymnastics
vs. BYU & Sac State
(W) 195.975
Fri. Feb. 12
T-Bird Club
vs. Ladies Luncheon
() Information
Fri. Feb. 12
Track/Field
@ Husky Classic
Indoor Track and Field
TBA
Fri. Feb. 12
Track/Field
@ Don Kirby Elite
Indoor Track and Field
TBA
Fri. Feb. 12
Track & Field (W)
@ Husky Classic
Indoor Track and Field
TBA
Fri. Feb. 12
Track & Field (W)
@ Don Kirby Elite
Indoor Track and Field
TBA
Fri. Feb. 12
Softball
@ Purdue
Arizona Tournament
(L) 1 -8
Fri. Feb. 12
Softball
@ University of Arizona
Arizona Tournament
4:00 pm
Sat. Feb. 13
Tennis (W)
vs. Idaho
2:00 p.m.