Staff Directory


Name, Position Phone Email
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Nick Robinson, Head Coach 435-865-8063 nickrobinson@suu.edu
Todd Okeson, Assistant Coach 435-586-7990 toddokeson@suu.edu
Drew Allen, Assistant Coach 435-865-8390 drewallen@suu.edu
Chad Bell, Assistant Coach 435-586-7974 chadbell@suu.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Chris Boettcher, Head Coach chrisboettcher@suu.edu
Dionisio Gomez, Assistant Coach (435) 865-8061 dionisiogomez@suu.edu
Jayci Stone, Assistant Coach (817) 948-1852 jaycistone@suu.edu
Men's Cross Country   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Women's Cross Country   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Football   Return To Top
Ed Lamb, Head Coach 435-586-5470 edlamb@suu.edu
Gary Crowton, Offensive Coordinator/Associate Head Coach/Quarterbacks
Ken Miller, Offensive Line
Demario Warren, Defensive Coordinator/Secondary DWarren@suu.edu
Aaron Fernandez, Special Teams and Recruiting Coordinator/TEs aaronfernandez@suumail.net
Ryan Hunt, Assistant Head Coach/D-Line 435-691-2304 hunt@suu.edu
Sam Lutui, Running Backs
Robert Takeno, Linebackers roberttakeno@suu.edu
Justin Walterscheid, Assitant Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers walt0057@suu.edu
Teag Whiting, Assistant Offensive Line teagwhiting@suu.edu
Jenaro Gilford, Secondary jenarogilford@suu.edu
Dan Bennion, Strength & Conditioning Coach 435-865-8500 benniond@suu.edu
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Richard Church, Head Coach 435-586-7805 churchr@suu.edu
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Richard Church, Head Coach 435-586-7805 churchr@suu.edu
Gymnastics   Return To Top
Scott Bauman, Head Coach 435-586-7825 bauman@suu.edu
Kari Louthan, Assistant Coach 801-787-7510 karilouthan@suu.edu
Adam AhQuin, Assistant Coach
Soccer   Return To Top
Becky Hogan, Head Coach 435-865-8513 beckyhogan@suu.edu
Kristen Gay, Assistant Head Coach 435-865-8513 kristengay@suu.edu
Reyna Coca, Assistant Coach
Softball   Return To Top
Tom Gray, Head Coach tomgray@suu.edu
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Lenny Lee, Director lee_l@suu.edu
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Lenny Lee, Director/Head Women's Coach lee_l@suu.edu
Men's Track & Field   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Tim Dalene, Asst. Coach (Hurdles)
Trevor Matuszak, Asst. Coach (Throws)
Brent Springall, Asst. Coach (Jumps/Multis)
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Women's Track & Field   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Tim Dalene, Asst. Coach (Hurdles)
Trevor Matuszak, Asst. Coach (Throws)
Brent Springall, Asst. Coach (Jumps/Multis)
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Administration   Return To Top
Ken Beazer, Athletic Director beazer@suu.edu
Jenna Ayers, Senior Woman Administrator 435-586-7753 jennaayers@suu.edu
Rebecca Barrett, Insurance Coordinator 435-865-8354 asa@suu.edu
Nick Bartlett, Director of Marketing and Promotions 435-865-8338 nicholasbartlett@suu.edu
Dan Bennion, Strength & Conditioning 435-865-8500 benniond@suu.edu
Cameron Brooks, Director of Development for Athletics 435-865-8045 brooks@suu.edu
Todd Brown, Associate Athletic Director, Compliance 435-586-7747 brownt@suu.edu
Jared Burke, Equipment Manager 435-531-9814 jaredburke@suu.edu
David Headley, Compliance Assistant 435-865-8159 davidheadley@suu.edu
Dr. Deborah Hill, Faculty Athletic Representative 435-865-8628 hilld@suu.edu
Kyle Hosler, Assistant Athletic Director, Business Operations 435-865-8263 kylehosler@suu.edu
Kit Janes, Eligibility Specialist/Varsity Club Director 435-865-8252 janes@suu.edu
Ricky Mendini, Associate Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 435-586-7857 mendini@suu.edu
Shon Spevak, Ticket Manager 435-586-7872 spevak@suu.edu
Teshia Williams, Administrative Assistant 435-865-8355 teshiawilliams@suu.edu
Department Fax, Staff 435-586-5444
Media Relations   Return To Top
Kyle Cottam, Asst. AD, Media Relations (FB, GYM, M/W GOLF) 435-586-7752 cottam@suu.edu
Kyle Newhouse, Asst. Media Relations Director (WSOC, MBB, M/W TN) 435-586-7758 kylenewhouse@suu.edu
Chanel Barnes, Media Relations GA (VB, WBB, SB) 435-817-7798 sportsinfo@suu.edu
Women's Volleyball   Return To Top
Debby Baker, Head Coach 435-865-8096 dbaker@suu.edu
Jon Baker, Assistant Coach 435-590-1492 jonbaker@suu.edu
Chris Werner, Assistant Coach
Donovan Martinez, Volunteer Asst. Coach
Angela Calicchio, Athletic Trainer angelacalicchio@suu.edu
Fri. Aug. 29
Golf (W)
@ Weber State Invitational
TBA
Fri. Aug. 29
Volleyball (W)
vs. The Citadel
Kristen Dickmann Invitational
(W) 3 -0
Fri. Aug. 29
Cross Country (W)
@ Idaho State
() 2nd/2 (70)
Fri. Aug. 29
Cross Country (M)
@ Idaho State
() 1st/2 (30)
Sun. Aug. 24
Soccer
@ UCSB
1:00 p.m.
Fri. Aug. 22
Soccer
vs. Dixie State
(T) 4 -4
Sat. Aug. 30
Football
@ Nevada
1:00 p.m.
Sat. Aug. 30
Volleyball (W)
vs. Providence
Kristen Dickmann Invitational
2:00 p.m.
Sat. Aug. 30
Volleyball (W)
@ Navy
Kristen Dickmann Invitational
9:00 a.m.
Sun. Aug. 31
Soccer
vs. CSU Bakersfield
1:00 p.m.
Mon. Sep. 1
Golf
@ Battle in the Tetons
TBA
Fri. Sep. 5
Volleyball (W)
vs. UC Riverside
SUU Tournament
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Sep. 5
Soccer
@ UTEP
6:00 p.m.
Fri. Sep. 5
Volleyball (W)
vs. UC Riverside vs. Maryland Eastern Shore
SUU Tournament
12:00 p.m.
Fri. Sep. 5
Volleyball (W)
vs. Maryland Eastern Shore vs. Savannah State
SUU Tournament
4:00 p.m.