Staff Directory


Name, Position Phone Email
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Nick Robinson, Head Coach 435-865-8063 nickrobinson@suu.edu
Chad Bell, Assistant Coach 435-586-7974 chadbell@suu.edu
Todd Okeson, Assistant Coach 435-586-7990 toddokeson@suu.edu
Drew Allen, Assistant Coach 435-865-8390 drewallen@suu.edu
Jordan Johnson, Basketball Technology Coordinator 435-406-6185 maxjohnson1@suumail.net
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Chris Boettcher, Head Coach chrisboettcher@suu.edu
Dionisio Gomez, Assistant Coach (435) 865-8061 dionisiogomez@suu.edu
Jayci Stone, Assistant Coach (435) 865-8061 jaycistone@suu.edu
Robert Yonce, Graduate Assistant
Men's XC   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Women's XC   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Football   Return To Top
Ed Lamb, Head Coach 435-586-5470 edlamb@suu.edu
Gary Crowton, Offensive Coordinator/Associate Head Coach/Quarterbacks
Ken Miller, Offensive Line
Demario Warren, Defensive Coordinator/Secondary DWarren@suu.edu
Aaron Fernandez, Special Teams and Recruiting Coordinator/TEs aaronfernandez@suumail.net
Ryan Hunt, Assistant Head Coach/D-Line 435-691-2304 hunt@suu.edu
Sam Lutui, Running Backs
Robert Takeno, Linebackers roberttakeno@suu.edu
Justin Walterscheid, Assitant Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers walt0057@suu.edu
Teag Whiting, Assistant Offensive Line teagwhiting@suu.edu
Jenaro Gilford, Secondary jenarogilford@suu.edu
Dan Bennion, Strength & Conditioning Coach 435-865-8500 benniond@suu.edu
Jared Ursua, Recruiting Assistant
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Richard Church, Head Coach 435-586-7805 churchr@suu.edu
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Richard Church, Head Coach 435-586-7805 churchr@suu.edu
Gymnastics   Return To Top
Scott Bauman, Head Coach 435-586-7825 bauman@suu.edu
Kari Louthan, Assistant Coach 801-787-7510 karilouthan@suu.edu
Adam AhQuin, Assistant Coach
Soccer   Return To Top
Becky Hogan, Head Coach 435-865-8513 beckyhogan@suu.edu
Kristen Gay, Assistant Head Coach 435-865-8513 kristengay@suu.edu
Reyna Coca, Assistant Coach reynacoca@suu.edu
Softball   Return To Top
Tom Gray, Head Coach tomgray@suu.edu
Holley Garcia, Assistant Coach holleygarcia@suu.edu
Larry Ray, Assistant Coach
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Lenny Lee, Director lee_l@suu.edu
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Lenny Lee, Director/Head Women's Coach lee_l@suu.edu
Men's T&F   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Tim Dalene, Asst. Coach (Hurdles)
Trevor Matuszak, Asst. Coach (Throws)
Brent Springall, Asst. Coach (Jumps/Multis)
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Women's T&F   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Tim Dalene, Asst. Coach (Hurdles)
Trevor Matuszak, Asst. Coach (Throws)
Brent Springall, Asst. Coach (Jumps/Multis)
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Administration   Return To Top
Ken Beazer, Athletic Director beazer@suu.edu
Jenna Ayers, Senior Woman Administrator 435-586-7753 jennaayers@suu.edu
Rebecca Barrett, Insurance Coordinator 435-865-8354 asa@suu.edu
Nick Bartlett, Director of Marketing and Promotions 435-865-8338 nicholasbartlett@suu.edu
Dan Bennion, Strength & Conditioning 435-865-8500 benniond@suu.edu
Cameron Brooks, Director of Development for Athletics 435-865-8045 brooks@suu.edu
Todd Brown, Associate Athletic Director, Compliance 435-586-7747 brownt@suu.edu
David Headley, Compliance Assistant 435-865-8159 davidheadley@suu.edu
Dr. Deborah Hill, Faculty Athletic Representative 435-865-8628 hilld@suu.edu
Kyle Hosler, Assistant Athletic Director, Business Operations 435-865-8263 kylehosler@suu.edu
Kit Janes, Eligibility Specialist/Varsity Club Director 435-865-8252 janes@suu.edu
Ricky Mendini, Associate Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 435-586-7857 mendini@suu.edu
Cheyanne Muller, Equipment Manager 435-919-7040 cheyannemuller@suu.edu
Kyle Newhouse, Assistant Athletic Director, Thunderbird Club and Corporate Sponsorship 435-586-7758 kylenewhouse@suu.edu
Shon Spevak, Ticket Manager 435-586-7872 spevak@suu.edu
Teshia Williams, Administrative Assistant 435-865-8355 teshiawilliams@suu.edu
Department Fax, Staff 435-586-5444
Media Relations   Return To Top
Nick Bartlett, Asst. AD, Media Relations (FB, GYM, M/W GOLF) 435-865-8338 nicholasbartlett@suu.edu
Chanel Barnes, Media Relations GA (VB, WBB, SB) 435-817-7798 sportsinfo@suu.edu
Women's Volleyball   Return To Top
Debby Baker, Head Coach 435-865-8096 dbaker@suu.edu
Jon Baker, Assistant Coach 435-590-1492 jonbaker@suu.edu
Chris Werner, Assistant Coach
Donovan Martinez, Volunteer Asst. Coach
Angela Calicchio, Athletic Trainer angelacalicchio@suu.edu
Sat. Dec. 20
Basketball (W)
@ Gonzaga
(L) 51 -70
Fri. Dec. 19
Basketball (M)
@ Loyola Chicago
(L) 57 -73
Tue. Dec. 16
Basketball (W)
vs. Westminster
(W) 74 -72
Sun. Dec. 14
Basketball (M)
@ Boise State
(L) 60 -79
Sat. Dec. 13
Basketball (W)
vs. UNLV
(W) 93 -84
Sat. Dec. 6
Basketball (M)
vs. St. Katherine's
(W) 92 -45
Mon. Dec. 22
Basketball (M)
@ Arkansas Pine Bluff
Las Vegas Classic
1:00 p.m.
Tue. Dec. 23
Basketball (M)
@ South Carolina State or Abilene Christian
Las Vegas Classic
TBA
Sat. Dec. 27
Basketball (M)
@ UNLV
8:00 p.m.
Mon. Dec. 29
Basketball (W)
vs. New Mexico State
1:00 p.m.
Thu. Jan. 1
Basketball (W)
vs. Portland State
7:00 p.m.
Thu. Jan. 1
Basketball (M)
@ Portland State
8:00 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 3
Basketball (W)
vs. Sacramento State
7:00 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 3
Basketball (M)
@ Sacramento State
8:00 p.m.
Tue. Jan. 6
Basketball (W)
vs. Utah Valley University
7:00 p.m.