Staff Directory


Name, Position Phone Email
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Nick Robinson, Head Coach 435-865-8063 nickrobinson@suu.edu
Chad Bell, Assistant Coach 435-586-7974 chadbell@suu.edu
Todd Okeson, Assistant Coach 435-586-7990 toddokeson@suu.edu
Drew Allen, Assistant Coach 435-865-8390 drewallen@suu.edu
Jordan Johnson, Basketball Technology Coordinator 435-406-6185 maxjohnson1@suumail.net
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Chris Boettcher, Head Coach chrisboettcher@suu.edu
Kim Beeston, Assistant Coach
Dionisio Gomez, Assistant Coach (435) 865-8061 dionisiogomez@suu.edu
Robert Yonce, Graduate Assistant 1-276-620-3417 robertyonce@suu.edu
Men's XC   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Women's XC   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Distance/Recruiting)
Football   Return To Top
Ed Lamb, Head Coach 435-586-5470 edlamb@suu.edu
Gary Crowton, Offensive Coordinator/Associate Head Coach/Quarterbacks
Ryan Hunt, Assistant Head Coach/D-Line 435-691-2304 hunt@suu.edu
Justin Walterscheid, Assitant Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers walt0057@suu.edu
Sam Elliott, Travel Coordinator/RB
Aaron Fernandez, Recruiting Coordinator/OL aaronfernandez@suumail.net
Sam Lutui, Assistant Recruiting Coordinator/DT
Jernaro Gilford, Academic Liaison/CB jernarogilford@suu.edu
Jeff Butler, Strength & Conditioning Coach 435-865-8500 jeffreybutler@suu.edu
Tommy Collet Jr., Assistant Coach | Safeties
Jared Ursua, Director of Football Operations
Demario Warren, Defensive Coordinator | Linebackers DWarren@suu.edu
Teag Whiting, Player Personnel/TE/NFL Pro Liaison teagwhiting@suu.edu
Marcus Romero, Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 435-865-8500 marcusromero@suu.edu
Jacob Allie, Offensive Assistant | QB
Ben Bruce, Equipment Manager
Paige Harris, Office Assistant | Laundress
Fatu Moala, Offensive Assistant | WR
Nick Nissen, Offensive Assistant | OL
Eli Smith, Equipment Assistant | Headsets
Kaleo Tetri'ipaia, Defensive Assistant | LB
Jo Va'aivaka, Equipment Manager
Justin Hugie, Video Coordinator 435-452-8379 justinhugie31@gmail.com
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Richard Church, Head Coach 435-586-7805 churchr@suu.edu
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Richard Church, Head Coach 435-586-7805 churchr@suu.edu
Gymnastics   Return To Top
Scott Bauman, Head Coach 435-586-7825 bauman@suu.edu
Jeff Richards, Assistant Coach
Jamie Wysong, Assistant Coach
Adam AhQuin, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kari Louthan, Volunteer Assistant Coach 801-787-7510 karilouthan@suu.edu
Soccer   Return To Top
Becky Hogan, Head Coach 435-865-8513 beckyhogan@suu.edu
Kristen Gay, Assistant Head Coach 435-865-8513 kristengay@suu.edu
Softball   Return To Top
Tom Gray, Head Coach tomgray@suu.edu
Holley Garcia, Assistant Coach holleygarcia@suu.edu
Curtis Livreri, Assistant Coach
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Todd Staheli, Men's Coach 435-773-5777
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Rick Lambson, Interim Head Coach 435-586-7822 lambson@suu.edu
Men's T&F   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Derek Boosey, Jumps Coach
Tim Dalene, Hurdles Coach
Jay Kovar, Throws Coach
Paul Limpf, Asst. Coach (Recruiting) 509-475-1883 paullimpf@suu.edu
Clinton Rhoton, Director of Operations
Nigel Sharp, Asst. Coach (Recruiting)
Brent Springall, Sprints & Multis Coach
Women's T&F   Return To Top
Eric Houle, Head Coach 435-559-3147 houle@suu.edu
Derek Boosey, Asst. Coach (Jumps/Multis)
Brent Springall, Sprints and Multis
Administration   Return To Top
Jason Butikofer, Athletic Director 4358658354 jasonbutikofer@suu.edu
Dean O'Driscoll, Deputy Athletic Director (435) 865-8229 odriscoll@suu.edu
Ricky Mendini, Associate Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 435-586-7857 mendini@suu.edu
Todd Brown, Associate Athletic Director, Compliance 435-586-7747 brownt@suu.edu
Nick Bartlett, Assistant Athletic Director - Media Relations 435-865-8338 nicholasbartlett@suu.edu
Kyle Newhouse, Assistant Athletic Director, Thunderbird Club and Corporate Sponsorship 435-586-7758 kylenewhouse@suu.edu
Cameron Brooks, Director of Development for Athletics 435-865-8045 brooks@suu.edu
Marcus Romero, Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 435-865-8500 marcusromero@suu.edu
Jenna Ayers, Senior Woman Administrator 435-586-7753 jennaayers@suu.edu
KC Barnes, Media Relations UGA (SOC, W&M TEN) 435-817-7780 sid5@suu.edu
Rebecca Barrett, Insurance Coordinator 435-865-8354 asa@suu.edu
Jeff Butler, Director of Strength and Conditioning 435-865-8500 jeffreybutler@suu.edu
David Headley, Compliance Assistant 435-865-8159 davidheadley@suu.edu
Dr. Deborah Hill, Faculty Athletic Representative 435-865-8628 hilld@suu.edu
Kit Janes, Eligibility Specialist/Varsity Club Director 435-865-8252 janes@suu.edu
Saige Manzanares, Media Relations UGA (VB) 801-837-1940 sid1@suu.edu
Shon Spevak, Ticket Manager 435-586-7872 spevak@suu.edu
Department Fax, Staff 435-586-5444
Media Relations   Return To Top
Nick Bartlett, Asst. AD, Media Relations (FB, GYM) 435-865-8338 nicholasbartlett@suu.edu
Women's Volleyball   Return To Top
Craig Choate, Head Coach craigchoate@suu.edu
Annie Stradling, Assistant Coach
Mike Wilton, Assistant Coach mikewilton@suu.edu
Sun. Aug. 30
Soccer
@ UC Riverside
2:00 p.m.
Sat. Aug. 29
Volleyball (W)
@ Mississippi State
Mississippi State Tournament
6:00 p.m.
Sat. Aug. 29
T-Bird Club
vs. Watermelon Bust
() Information
Sat. Aug. 29
Volleyball (W)
@ Louisiana-Monroe
Mississippi State Tournament
(W) 3 -0
Fri. Aug. 28
Soccer
@ Cal State-Northridge
8:00 p.m.
Fri. Aug. 28
Volleyball (W)
@ Arkansas-Pine Bluff
Mississippi State Tournament
(W) 3 -0
Mon. Aug. 31
T-Bird Club
vs. Coaches Luncheons
() Information
Thu. Sep. 3
Soccer
@ Dixie State
6:00 p.m.
Thu. Sep. 3
Football
@ Utah State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Sep. 4
Cross Country (W)
vs. Idaho State Duel
TBA
Fri. Sep. 4
Golf (W)
@ Davis Park Wildcat Invitational
TBA
Fri. Sep. 4
Volleyball (W)
@ San Francisco
Utah State Tournament
4:00 p.m.
Fri. Sep. 4
Cross Country (M)
vs. Idaho State Duel
TBA
Sat. Sep. 5
Volleyball (W)
@ Middle Tennessee State
Utah State Tournament
4:30 p.m.
Sat. Sep. 5
Volleyball (W)
@ Utah State
Utah State Tournament
12:00 p.m.