2015 Big Sky Champions
Print  
#16 Austin Young
Position: Quarterback
Height: 6'5"
Weight: 215
Year: Redshirt Freshman
Hometown: Colfax, Calif.
High School: Colfax HS
Experience: High School

At SUU, 2012: Spent the season as a redshirt.

Personal: A two-time first-team all-league selection for Coach Tony Martello's Falcons. Was the 2011 league offensive MVP after throwing for over 5,000 yards and 58 touchdowns during his junior and senior seasons, including a 2011 campaign in which he completed 124-of-201 passes for 2,752 yards and 33 TDs. Also earned three baseball letters at CHS. Parents are Nikki and Glenn Young. Is undecided upon a major course of study.

Sat. Nov. 28
@ Sam Houston State University
(L) 39 -42
Sat. Nov. 21
vs. Northern Arizona
(W) 49 -41
Sat. Nov. 14
@ Portland State
(L) 23 -24
Thu. Sep. 1
@ University of Utah
TBA
Sat. Sep. 10
vs. Southeast Louisiana
6:00 PM
Sat. Sep. 24
vs. Portland State
6:00 PM
Sat. Oct. 1
@ Montana
TBA
Sat. Oct. 8
vs. UC Davis
6:00 PM
Sat. Oct. 15
@ North Dakota
TBA
Sat. Oct. 22
vs. Weber State
6:00 PM
Sat. Oct. 29
@ Idaho State
TBA
Sat. Nov. 5
vs. Montana State
12:00 PM