Southern Utah Staff Directory

Southern Utah University Athletics Department

351 W. University Blvd, Cedar City, Utah 84720
Main Phone (435) 865-8355 | Email the SUU Athletics Department
Executive Staff
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Twitter
Jason Butikofer Athletic Director 865-8355 jasonbutikofer @JButi
Debbie Corum Senior Associate Athletic Director/SWA 865-8339 debbiecorum @DebCorum
Andrew Parrish Chief Operating Officer  865-8330 andrewparrish @Parrish_Andrew
Todd Brown Associate Athletic Director, Compliance 586-7747 brownt @Todd_P_Brown
Frank Pucher Associate Athletic Director, External Affairs 865-8657 frankpucher @FPucher
Paula Kelsey Administrative Assistant 865-8355 paulakelsey  
Meg Greenberg Assistant to the Athletic Director 865-8361 megangreenberg  
Academic Affairs
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Twitter
Megan Fawson Academic Affairs Coordinator 865-8159 meganfawson  
Business Operations
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Twitter
David Thompson Assistant Athletic Director, Business Ops & Human Resources 865-8263  davidthompson6  
Development
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Twitter
Sophie Spivack Assistant Director, Athletic Development 586-7832  sophiespivack  
Erik Ripley Development Intern   erikripley Erik_Ripley
Gary Howe Development and Sales Coordinator  865-8179    
Casey Lavoie Corporate and Group Sales Intern    caseylavoie  
Marketing
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Twitter
Nick Bartlett Assistant Athletic Director, Marketing & Revenue Generation  865-8338 nicholasbartlett @NickSBartlett
Joey DeGraaf Graphic Designer 586-1931 degraaf @Jdegraaf76 
Jamie Armijo Assistant Director of Marketing, VB/GYM 865-8770 jamiearmijo @jamiearmijo 
Brookley Pedersen Assistant Director of Marketing, Thunderkids Club/Sponsorships 865-8770 thunderkids  @brookleyped
Jeffrey McMillan Assistant Director of Marketing, SOC/WBB/SOFT 865-8770  jeffmcmillan @j_j_j_t_m
Operations
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Twitter
Kit Janes
Initial Eligibility Specialist/Varsity Club Director 865-8252 janes  
Dan Moye Assistant Athletic Director for Administration 586-7753 danmoye @D_Mo_48
Strategic Communications
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Twitter
Chanel Barnes Assistant Athletic Director, Strategic Communications, FB/MBB 865-8229 chanelbarnes @chanelcbarnes
Bryson Lester Assistant Director of Strategic Communications, T&F/XC/Gymnastics (801) 860-8653 brysonlester @SUUs_Bryson
Kyle Birnbrauer Assistant Director of Strategic Communications, SOC/WBB/Softball (760) 468-5799 kylebirnbrauer @KyleBirnbrauer
Tessa Coplin Assistant Director of Strategic Communications, Golf/Tennis (909) 260-9829 tessacoplin @tessa_coplin
Hayden Coombs Assistant Director of Strategic Communications, Special Projects 865-8074 haydencoombs @HaydenCoombs
Sports Medicine
Name Position (435) @suu.edu
Ricky Mendini Associate Athletic Director, Sports Medicine 559-2670 mendini
Zac Willson Assistant Athletic Trainer 865-8698 zacwillson
Angela Calicchio Assistant Athletic Trainer 865-8698 angelacalicchio
Strength and Conditioning
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Twitter
Will Greenberg Director of Strength and Conditioning 586-5470  williamgreenberg1 @Coach_WillG
Marcus Romero Associate Director of Strength & Conditioning 865-8500 marcusromero @MarcusRomero7
Ian Clardy Assistant Strength Coach 586-5470 ianclardy@suumail.edu  
Ticketing
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Twitter
Shon Spevak Ticket Manager 586-7872  spevak @ShonSpevak
Men's Basketball
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Twitter
Todd Simon Head Coach 865-8063 toddsimon @CoachTSimon
John Wardenburg Assistant Coach   johnwardenburg  
Andy Johnson Assistant Coach     @CoachAJohnson
Patrice Days  Assistant Coach   patricedays @Coach_Days
Drew Allen Director of Operations 865-8390 drewallen @DrewNAllen
Women's Basketball
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Twitter
Chris Boettcher Head Coach 865-8061 chrisboettcher  
Dionisio Gomez

Assistant Coach

865-8061 dionisiogomez @DionisioGomez

Kim Beeston

Assistant Coach 363-1163 kimberlyparker  
Robert Yonce  Assistant Coach  (276)620-3417 robertyonce @RobertYonce
Drew Allen Director of Operations 865-8390 drewallen @DrewNAllen
Men's/Women's Cross Country
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Twitter
Eric Houle Head Coach 559-3147 houle @ekhoule
Paul Limpf Assistant Coach, Distance/Recruiting (509)471-1883 paullimpf @SUUXCACPaul
Nigel Sharp Assistant coach, Distance (306)515-4595 nigelsharp  
Shaye Springall Director of Operations/Nutrition/Athlete Recovery 593-3531 shayespringall  
Football
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Football
Demario Warren Head Coach 586-5470 thunderbirdfootball @demariowarren
Ryan Hunt Associate Head Coach/Co-Defensive Coordinator 586-5470 thunderbirdfootball @CoachHuntSUU
Justin Walterscheid Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator 586-5470 thunderbirdfootball @CoachJDubb12
Solomona Tapasa Assistant Coach/Co-Defensive Coordinator, LB 586-5470 thunderbirdfootball  
Jared Ursua Assistant Coach, WR 586-5470 thunderbirdfootball @ursua05
Aaron Fernandez Assistant Coach, OL 586-5470 thunderbirdfootball @CoachATrain99
Teag Whiting Assistant Coach, TE 586-5470 thunderbirdfootball  
Sam Elliott Assistant Coach, RB 586-5470 thunderbirdfootball  
Tommy Collet Jr. Assistant Coach, S/Recruiting Coordinator 586-5470 thunderbirdfootball  
Rod Chance Assistant Coach, DB/Recruiting Coordinator 586-5470 thunderbirdfootball  
Anthony Arceneaux Assistant Coach, ST 586-5470 thunderbirdfootball @CoachAArceneaux
Jeff Tukuafu Director, Football Operations 586-5470 thunderbirdfootball @tukibird_99
William Greenberg Coach, Strength & Conditioning 586-5470 williamgreenberg1 @Coach_WillG
Marcus Romero Associate Coach, Strength & Conditioning 865-8500 marcusromero @MarcusRomero7
Justin Hugie Video Coordinator 452-8379 thunderbirdfootball  
Men's/Women's Golf
Name Position (435) @suu.edu
Richard Church Head Coach 586-7805 churchr
Sadie Spencer Assistant Coach   sadiespencer
John Evans Assistant Coach 590-9307 33jle33@gmail.com
Reed McArthur Assistant Coach 627-4400 reedmac@infowest.com
Daniel Bishoff Volunteer Coach    
John Seyffer Volunteer Coach    
Gymnastics
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Twitter
Scott Bauman Head Coach 586-7825 bauman @ScottyBauman
Jeff Richards Assistant Coach 586-7825 jrichards  
Jamie Wysong Assistant Coach 586-7825 jamiewysong @JamieWysong
Kari Louthan Director, Gymnastics (801)787-7510 karilouthan  
Soccer
Name Position (435) @suu.edu
Becky Hogan Head Coach 865-8513 beckyhogan
Emily Hester Assistant Head Coach  

emilyhester

KC Barnes Director of Operations  817-7780 keithbarnes@suumail.net
Softball
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Twitter
Tom Gray Head Coach 865-8126 tomgray  
Holley Garcia Assistant Coach (254)405-4609 holleygarcia @Holleygg22
TBD Assistant Coach      
Men's Tennis
Name Position (435) @suu.edu
Sadhaf Pervez Head Coach  (732) 902-1634
sadhafpervez
Women's Tennis
Name Position (435) @suu.edu
Rose Ketmayura Head Coach   roseketmayura
Men's/Women's Track & Field
Name Position (435) @suu.edu Twitter
Eric Houle Head Coach 559-3147 houle @ekhoule
Paul Limpf Assistant Coach, Distance/Recruiting (509)475-1883 paullimpf @SUUXCACPaul
Brent Springall Assistant Coach, Sprints & Multis/Event Recruiter (702)525-0566 brentspringall  
Tim Dalene Assistant Coach, Sprints & Hurdles/Event Recruiter 340-0684 timothydalene  
Jay Kovar Assistant Coach, Throws/Events Recruiter (760)608-9222 jaykovar  
Nigel Sharp Assistant Coach, Distance (306)515-4595 nigelsharp  
Shaye Springall Director of Operations/Nutrition/Athlete Recovery 592-3531 shayespringall  
Volleyball
Name Position (435) @suu.edu
Craig Choate Head Coach 865-8096 craigchoate
Shane Tye Assistant Coach   shanetye
Annie Stradling Assistant Coach 865-8096 anniestradling