Join SUU Athletics for Thunder at the Beach on July 24
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 07/27/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

CEDAR CITY, Utah - SUU Athletics would like to invite fans and members of the community to attend Thunder at the Beach on July 24 from Noon to 9:00 pm at the Lake at the Hills.

The event will feature a volleyball tournament, fishing contest, karaoke, various contests for kids and kayak rentals. The first 500 people to the lake receive a free Cam Levins t-shirt for the upcoming Summer Games in London. Participants will also be able to win various prizes and giveaways, including season and single-game tickets and SUU athletics gear.

The event is free of charge and participants are welcome to come and go during the day. For more information, please contact Nicholas Bartlett at 435-865-8338 or nicholasbartlett@suu.edu.

Tue. Oct. 21
Volleyball (W)
vs. Utah Valley
(W) 3 -2
Mon. Oct. 20
Golf
@ Bill Cullum Invitational
TBA
Sun. Oct. 19
Soccer
vs. Montana
(T) 2 -2
Sat. Oct. 18
Softball
vs. Snow College
11:00 A.M.
Sat. Oct. 18
Cross Country (W)
@ NCAA Pre-Nationals
() 9th/33
Thu. Oct. 23
Volleyball (W)
@ Northern Colorado
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 24
Soccer
@ Idaho State
4:00 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 24
Softball
@ Dixie State
5:00 P.M.
Sat. Oct. 25
Golf (W)
@ Cal Poly Firestone Grill
TBA
Sat. Oct. 25
Football
vs. North Dakota
1:05 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 25
Volleyball (W)
@ North Dakota
11:00 a.m.
Sun. Oct. 26
Soccer
@ Weber State
12:00 p.m.
Thu. Oct. 30
Volleyball (W)
vs. Weber State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 31
Soccer
@ Northern Arizona
7:00 p.m.
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App