Bernier Named WAC Specialist of the Week
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 01/29/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
DENVER, Colo. - Southern Utah University gymnast Rochelle Bernier has been named the Western Athletic Conference specialist of the week after recording a 9.900 on vault at Utah State last week.

Bernier's mark is the sixth highest in school history and also represented a career best for the Edmonton, Alberta native. The 9.900 came after a fall on the balance beam, where she scored a 9.125, showing her ability to bounce back from adversity. The sophomore also appeared on the uneven bars for the Thunderbirds, scoring a 9.700 and finishing in the top five on the event.

Southern Utah will be back in action this week with the team's home opener against Utah State set for Friday night at 7:00 p.m. Fans can follow the meet via live stat and live video links anticipated to be available online at www.suutbirds.com.

For tickets, call the Centrum ticket box office at 435-586-7872 or go online to www.tbirdtickets.com.
Fri. Dec. 5
vs. Red v White Intersquad
7:00 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 5
vs. NCAA Regionals
() 5th, 195.150
Sat. Mar. 22
@ Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
() 3rd, 196.125
Fri. Mar. 14
@ Utah State
(L) 195.550 -196.000
Fri. Feb. 28
@ San Jose State
(W) 195.925 -195.775
Mon. Feb. 24
vs. Brigham Young
(W) 195.600 -195.525
Fri. Jan. 9
@ Arizona State
TBA
Fri. Jan. 16
@ Utah
TBA
Fri. Jan. 23
@ Boise State
TBA
Fri. Jan. 30
vs. Brigham Young
TBA
Mon. Feb. 2
vs. Ball State
TBA
Fri. Feb. 6
vs. San Jose St.
TBA
Fri. Feb. 13
@ Brigham Young
TBA
Fri. Feb. 20
@ Utah State
TBA
Fri. Feb. 27
vs. Utah State & Denver
TBA
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App