Veronika Rogova Named Big Sky Tennis Player of the Week
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 02/12/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University's Veronika Rogova has been named the Big Sky Conference Women's Tennis Player of the Week after her success at CS Fullerton and UC Riverside over the weekend.

The true freshman ran her winning streak to three, in as many matches, as she began her collegiate career with victories at No. 2 singles over Dixie State's Paige Nisson (6-0, 6-0), Fullerton's Emilia Borkowski (7-6, 7-6) and Riverside's Taylor Raney (7-5, 6-2).

The St. Petersburg, Russia native is also undefeated on the year in doubles, pairing with true freshman Madeline Skaras at No. 2 for victories over DSC's Anderson/Smith (8-2), CSF's Borkowski/Sandford (8-4) and UCR's McKay/Pattugalan (8-4).

Rogova and the rest of the women's tennis team will continue their season this Friday with a dual match at UNLV.
Fri. Apr. 25
@ Big Sky Championships
TBA
Sat. Apr. 19
vs. Northern Arizona
(L) 3 -4
Sun. Apr. 13
@ Eastern Washington
(W) 5 -2
Sat. Apr. 12
vs. Seattle
(W) 5 -2
Fri. Apr. 11
@ UNLV
10:00 a.m.
Sun. Apr. 6
@ Weber State
(L) 3 -4
Wed. Feb. 18
@ Dixie State
TBA
Sat. Feb. 21
@ UC Riverside
11:00 AM
Sun. Feb. 22
@ CS Fullerton
11:00 AM
Mon. Feb. 23
@ Northern Arizona
1:00 PM
Tue. Mar. 10
@ San Jose State
1:00 PM
Wed. Mar. 11
@ Sacramento State
3:00 PM
Fri. Mar. 13
@ North Dakota
1:00 PM
Fri. Mar. 20
@ Montana State
TBA
Sat. Mar. 21
@ University of Montana
TBA
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App