SUU Women’s Tennis back to California this Weekend
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 03/06/2013
Files available Send this article to a friend Print RSS

**For the complete release, please click on the associated link.**

CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University women’s tennis will return to the Golden State this weekend with three matches at Dominican, San Jose State and Sonoma State.

Southern Utah faced all three teams last season, picking up wins over Domincan (6-3) and Sonoma State (5-2), but suffering a 6-1 loss at San Jose State. The Spartans enter the match No. 66 in the nation after upsetting UNLV in Las Vegas, 4-3 on February 15.

The Thunderbirds split their most recent trip to California, taking a 4-3 victory at UC Riverside after falling 5-2 to CS Fullerton the day before.

The T-Birds will face Dominican on Friday, San Jose State on Saturday and Sonoma State on Monday. Recaps for the matches are anticipated to be available onilne at www.suutbirds.com.

About Dominican

Dominican University is a Division II school and member of the Pacific West Conference, a league where Dixie State College plays. The Penguins are currently 2-7 on the year.

About San Jose State

San Jose State, a member of the Western Athletic Conference, will enter the weekend No. 66 in the nation, but come off a 4-3 loss to UC Davis in its last match. The Spartans are currently 7-4 on the year.

About Sonoma State

Sonoma State is a Division II school and member of the California Collegiate Athletics Association and are currently 6-5 on the year. The Seawolves will play two matches before hosting SUU on Monday with a home contest against Mills College and a match at CS Stanislaus.

Fri. Apr. 25
@ Big Sky Championships
TBA
Sat. Apr. 19
vs. Northern Arizona
(L) 3 -4
Sun. Apr. 13
@ Eastern Washington
(W) 5 -2
Sat. Apr. 12
vs. Seattle
(W) 5 -2
Fri. Apr. 11
@ UNLV
10:00 a.m.
Sun. Apr. 6
@ Weber State
(L) 3 -4
Sat. Apr. 5
@ Idaho State
(L) 2 -4
Wed. Mar. 26
vs. Air Force
() Rained Out
Tue. Mar. 25
vs. Seattle
Bally's Tennis Complex
(W) 4 -3
Sat. Mar. 22
vs. Montana State
(W) 4 -3
Fri. Mar. 21
vs. Montana
2:00 p.m.
Tue. Mar. 18
vs. North Dakota
(W) 5 -2
Mon. Mar. 17
vs. Northern Colorado
(L) 3 -4
Sat. Mar. 15
@ Sacramento State
9:00 a.m.
Fri. Mar. 14
@ Portland State
(L) 2 -5
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App