2015 Big Sky Champions
SUU Gymnastics to Host Open Gym Fundraiser on Friday Night
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 12/02/2013
Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University gymnastics will host an open gym fundraiser on Friday night giving adults, ages 18 and above, a chance for some one-on-one instruction from SUU gymnasts and coaches. Participants will be able to try their hand on the gymnastics equipment at the Harris Center practice facility for only $5 per person.

"We had a lot of adults during our kids' clinic ask if there would be a chance for them to participate," assistant gymnastics coach Kari Louthan said. "We wanted to do our best to accommodate those requests and will be excited to help any adult who has ever wanted to try  this great sport."

The event is scheduled for Friday, Dec. 6 from 7:00 to 8:30 p.m. and is open to adults ages 18 and above. Those in attendance will also have the chance to purchase Flippin' Bird t-shirts for a reduced price of $8, that night only.
Fri. Feb. 5
vs. Boise State
(L) 195.700 -196.250
Fri. Jan. 29
@ Utah State
(L) 195.250 -195.425
Fri. Jan. 22
vs. Utah State
(W) 195.275 -194.900
Fri. Jan. 15
vs. Utah
(L) 195.60 -196.725
Sat. Jan. 9
@ Denver & West Virginia
(-) 194.100
Mon. Nov. 23
vs. Red vs White
7:30pm
Fri. Feb. 12
vs. BYU & Sac State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 19
vs. Michigan & UC Davis
7:00 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 27
@ Brigham Young
1:00pm
Fri. Mar. 4
@ California & Michigan State
8:00pm
Fri. Mar. 11
@ Boise State
TBA
Sat. Mar. 19
vs. Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
6:00pm
Sat. Apr. 2
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Fri. Jan. 13
@ Utah
TBA
Fri. Jan. 20
vs. Boise State
TBA
Twitter
Facebook