2015 Big Sky Champions
Rain Delay at Big Sky Conference Softball Tournament
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 05/09/2014
Print RSS

POCATELLO, Idaho, May 9 - Heavy rain has caused delays at the Big Sky Conference Softball Tournament being held in Pocatello, Idaho this weekend. Southern Utah's second round game against Idaho State has been pushed back to 11:00 a.m., with the weather threatening further postponement.

SUU took a 5-2 win over Sacramento State in the opening round while the hosting Bengals held off Northern Colorado for a 3-2 victory. The original tournament schedule calls for an afternoon meeting between the Hornets and Bears, followed by a third game featuring the winner of that matchup and the loser of the morning contest.

Coverage of the tournament and any forthcoming schedule changes will be available at www.suutbirds.com. 

Sat. Feb. 13
@ UCSB
Arizona Tournament
9:00 am
Sat. Feb. 13
@ NorthTexas
Arizona Tournament
1:00 pm
Fri. Feb. 12
@ Purdue
Arizona Tournament
(L) 1 -8
Fri. Feb. 12
@ University of Arizona
Arizona Tournament
4:00 pm
Thu. Feb. 11
@ University of Arizona
(L) 2 -10
Sat. Oct. 17
@ Boise State
11:30 a.m.
Sun. Feb. 14
@ Nebraska Omaha
Arizona Tournament
11:00 am
Thu. Feb. 18
@ UNLV
UNLV Tournament
6:45 pm
Fri. Feb. 19
@ Colorado State
UNLV Tournament
6:00 pm
Fri. Feb. 19
@ Boise State
UNLV Tournament
3:45 pm
Sat. Feb. 20
@ University of Hawaii
UNLV Tournament
1:30 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 20
@ Utah State
UNLV Tournament
9:00 a.m.
Sun. Feb. 21
@ UNR
UNLV Tournament
11:15 am
Fri. Feb. 26
@ South Carolina
UCSB Tournament
1:00 pm
Fri. Feb. 26
@ Georgia Tech
UCSB Tournament
3:00 pm
Twitter
Facebook