Rain Delay at Big Sky Conference Softball Tournament
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 05/09/2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

POCATELLO, Idaho, May 9 - Heavy rain has caused delays at the Big Sky Conference Softball Tournament being held in Pocatello, Idaho this weekend. Southern Utah's second round game against Idaho State has been pushed back to 11:00 a.m., with the weather threatening further postponement.

SUU took a 5-2 win over Sacramento State in the opening round while the hosting Bengals held off Northern Colorado for a 3-2 victory. The original tournament schedule calls for an afternoon meeting between the Hornets and Bears, followed by a third game featuring the winner of that matchup and the loser of the morning contest.

Coverage of the tournament and any forthcoming schedule changes will be available at www.suutbirds.com. 

Fri. May. 8
@ TBA
Big Sky Championship
1:00 p.m.
Thu. May. 7
vs. Idaho State
Big Sky Championship
(L) 3 -14
Sat. May. 2
vs. Northern Colorado
(W) 13 -3
Fri. May. 1
vs. Northern Colorado (DH)
(W) 9 -7
Fri. May. 1
vs. Northern Colorado
(W) 5 -3
Sat. Apr. 25
@ North Dakota
(W) 8 -3
Fri. Apr. 24
@ North Dakota
(L) 4 -6
Fri. Apr. 24
@ North Dakota
(W) 8 -0
Sun. Apr. 19
@ Montana
(W) 7 -6
Sat. Apr. 18
@ Montana
(L) 2 -8
Sat. Apr. 18
@ Montana
(L) 2 -6
Thu. Apr. 16
@ BYU
(W) 11 -8
Thu. Apr. 16
@ BYU
(L) 1 -5
Sat. Apr. 11
@ Weber State
(W) 8 -5
Fri. Apr. 10
@ Weber State (DH)
2:00 p.m.
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App