Lady Golfers Finish 3rd at Weber State; Rynae Baca Places 4th
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 08/30/2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
OGDEN, Utah - Southern Utah University women's golf wrapped up play at Weber State on Saturday, finishing third and led by Rynae Baca with a fourth-place finish after a recording a 2-over 74 at the Davis Park Golf Course.

The Thunderbirds shot a 299 (+15) as a team, finishing behind Weber State and Utah Valley that both shot a 292 (+8) to tie for first. Westminster (+47) and Idaho State (+54) rounded out the team finishes.

Baca was two shots off the leader, Utah Valley's Kimberly Nyhus, that shot an even 71. Monica Jung and Nicole Begay, playing as as individual, were the next finishers for the Thunderbirds, tying for sixth place after record a 6-over 74.

Taylor Viquelia and Nicole Thomas finished tied for 14th with a 5-over 76 and freshman Miranda Reyes punctuated Southern Utah's team score, recording an 84 and finishing tied for 26th. SUU's final competitor Ashley Stubbs, playing as an individual, finished 16th after shooting a 6-over 77.

The Thunderbirds will be back in action on Sept. 8-9 at the Hobble Creek Invitational in Springville, Utah.
Sun. Apr. 19
@ Big Sky Championships
() 4th/12
Mon. Apr. 6
@ Wyoming Cowgirl Classic
() 19th/22
Mon. Mar. 30
@ Bobcat Desert Invitational
() 4th/10
Mon. Mar. 16
@ BYU at Entrada Classic
() 11th/15
Thu. Mar. 12
vs. SUU Thunderbird Golf Invitational
() 5th/14
Sat. Feb. 28
@ Red Rocks Invitational
() 7th/20
Fri. Sep. 4
@ Davis Park Wildcat Invitational
TBA
Mon. Sep. 14
@ Hobble Creek Classic
TBA
Sat. Sep. 26
@ Wyoming Desert Intercollegiate
TBA
Sat. Oct. 24
@ 2015 Cal Poly Firestone Grill
TBA
Sun. Feb. 14
@ 2016 Bucknell Spring Break Series
TBA
Sat. Mar. 5
@ Red Rock Invitational
TBA
Thu. Mar. 10
@ SUU Pizza Hut Lady Thunderbird Invitational
TBA
Mon. Mar. 14
@ Entrada Classic
TBA
Mon. Apr. 11
@ Wyoming Cowgirl Classic
TBA
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App