2015 Big Sky Champions
Mikkel Griffin Named Easton All-American
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 06/11/2012
Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University softball's Mikkel Griffin has been named an Easton NCAA Division I Second-team All-American following a strong season for the Thunderbirds. The honor is in addition to her Summit League Player of the Year recognition received earlier this year.

Griffin was tops for the Thunderbirds at the plate, leading the team with a .404 average, 65 hits, 12 home runs, 115 total bases, 10 stolen bases and a .714 slugging percentage. Her home run total also led the Summit League in addition to her total base and slugging percentage marks.

Griffin was the only individual on a Summit League team honored to the list, but joined three in-state honorees on the Division I level, including BYU's Delaney Willard (first-team) and JC Clayton (second-team) and Utah State's Christine Thomsen.
Fri. Feb. 12
@ Purdue
Arizona Tournament
(L) 1 -8
Fri. Feb. 12
@ University of Arizona
Arizona Tournament
4:00 pm
Thu. Feb. 11
@ University of Arizona
(L) 2 -10
Sat. Oct. 17
@ Boise State
11:30 a.m.
Sat. Oct. 17
@ BYU
1:30 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 10
vs. Snow College (DH)
11:00 a.m.
Sat. Feb. 13
@ NorthTexas
Arizona Tournament
1:00 pm
Sat. Feb. 13
@ UCSB
Arizona Tournament
9:00 am
Sun. Feb. 14
@ Nebraska Omaha
Arizona Tournament
11:00 am
Thu. Feb. 18
@ UNLV
UNLV Tournament
6:45 pm
Fri. Feb. 19
@ Colorado State
UNLV Tournament
6:00 pm
Fri. Feb. 19
@ Boise State
UNLV Tournament
3:45 pm
Sat. Feb. 20
@ University of Hawaii
UNLV Tournament
1:30 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 20
@ Utah State
UNLV Tournament
9:00 a.m.
Sun. Feb. 21
@ UNR
UNLV Tournament
11:15 am
Twitter
Facebook