T-Birds to make California Tour
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 02/06/2013
Files available Send this article to a friend Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University women’s tennis will continue its season this weekend with a three-match road trip to southern California.

The road swing will include matches at CS Northridge, CS Fullerton and UC Riverside on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, respectively.

The Thunderbirds will enter the matches having earned a victory in their 2013 opener with a 9-0 decision at Dixie State. SUU took each match in straight sets, including matching 6-0, 6-0 decisions at No. 1, No. 2 and No. 3 singles.

Southern Utah will return to the road following its three-match set this weekend with a match at UNLV on February 15.
Fri. Apr. 25
@ Big Sky Championships
TBA
Sat. Apr. 19
vs. Northern Arizona
(L) 3 -4
Sun. Apr. 13
@ Eastern Washington
(W) 5 -2
Sat. Apr. 12
vs. Seattle
(W) 5 -2
Fri. Apr. 11
@ UNLV
10:00 a.m.
Sun. Apr. 6
@ Weber State
(L) 3 -4
Sat. Apr. 5
@ Idaho State
(L) 2 -4
Wed. Mar. 26
vs. Air Force
() Rained Out
Tue. Mar. 25
vs. Seattle
Bally's Tennis Complex
(W) 4 -3
Sat. Mar. 22
vs. Montana State
(W) 4 -3
Fri. Mar. 21
vs. Montana
2:00 p.m.
Tue. Mar. 18
vs. North Dakota
(W) 5 -2
Mon. Mar. 17
vs. Northern Colorado
(L) 3 -4
Sat. Mar. 15
@ Sacramento State
9:00 a.m.
Fri. Mar. 14
@ Portland State
(L) 2 -5
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App