2015 Big Sky Champions
T-Birds to make California Tour
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 02/06/2013
Files available Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University women’s tennis will continue its season this weekend with a three-match road trip to southern California.

The road swing will include matches at CS Northridge, CS Fullerton and UC Riverside on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, respectively.

The Thunderbirds will enter the matches having earned a victory in their 2013 opener with a 9-0 decision at Dixie State. SUU took each match in straight sets, including matching 6-0, 6-0 decisions at No. 1, No. 2 and No. 3 singles.

Southern Utah will return to the road following its three-match set this weekend with a match at UNLV on February 15.
Sat. Apr. 23
vs. Northern Arizona
10:00 a.m.
Thu. Apr. 21
vs. Sacramento State
10:00 a.m.
Fri. Apr. 8
vs. North Dakota
(W) 4 -3
Sun. Apr. 3
@ Eastern Washington
(L) 2 -5
Sat. Mar. 26
@ Weber State
11:00 a.m.
Fri. Mar. 25
@ Idaho State
(L) 1 -6
Thu. Mar. 24
vs. Montana State
(L) 2 -5
Sat. Mar. 19
vs. Montana
(W) 5 -2
Thu. Mar. 17
vs. University of Northern Colorado
(L) 3 -4
Sun. Mar. 6
@ UNLV
2:00 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 6
@ Texas San Antonio
10:00 a.m.
Sat. Mar. 5
@ Texas State
(L) 3 -4
Wed. Feb. 24
@ Dixie State
(W) 8 -1
Sat. Feb. 20
vs. Grand Canyon
(L) 1 -6
Fri. Feb. 19
vs. Colorado Mesa
(L) 3 -4
Twitter
Facebook