41 BB games
SUU Gymnastics to Host Denver on Friday Night
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 02/07/2013
Files available Send this article to a friend Print RSS

**For the complete release, please click on the associated link.**

CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University women’s gymnastics team will face Denver University in a Western Athletic Conference clash in the Centrum Arena on Friday night.

“This will be a tough meet for us,” head coach Scott Bauman said of the meet. “Denver is one of the best teams in our conference and is having a great season so far.”

SUU will enter the meet having captured a victory in back-to-back meets with wins at Utah State and against the Aggies at home last weekend. The meet in Cedar City on February 1, featured the Thunderbirds’ highest mark of the year with a 195.425.

The meet against the Pioneers is scheduled for 7:00 p.m. with live stats anticipated to be available online at www.suutbirds.com. Fans can also watch a free video stream of the meet online at www.bigskytv.org.

Sat. Apr. 5
vs. NCAA Regionals
() 5th, 195.150
Sat. Mar. 22
@ Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
() 3rd, 196.125
Fri. Mar. 14
@ Utah State
(L) 195.550 -196.000
Fri. Feb. 28
@ San Jose State
(W) 195.925 -195.775
Mon. Feb. 24
vs. Brigham Young
(W) 195.600 -195.525
Fri. Feb. 21
@ Brigham Young
(W) 195.500 -195.375
Fri. Jan. 9
@ Arizona State
TBA
Fri. Jan. 16
@ Utah
TBA
Fri. Jan. 23
@ Boise State
TBA
Fri. Jan. 30
vs. Brigham Young
TBA
Mon. Feb. 2
vs. Ball State
TBA
Fri. Feb. 6
vs. San Jose St.
TBA
Fri. Feb. 13
@ Brigham Young
TBA
Fri. Feb. 20
@ Utah State
TBA
Fri. Feb. 27
vs. Utah State & Denver
TBA
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App