SUU Soccer Signee Invited to ECNL Player Development Program
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 03/18/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
RICHMOND, VA., Mar. 18 – Future Southern Utah University goalkeeper Elyssa Hashimoto was among the players announced as participants for the Elite Clubs National League Player Development Program to be held in Las Vegas, Nev. from Mar. 22-24. The selection distinguishes Hashimoto as one of the best players in the Mountain Region, which includes premier ECNL teams from Nevada, Colorado, Arizona and Utah.

The event provides an opportunity for the top players from the elite league to be identified and evaluated for higher levels of play as well as a developmental experience for the athletes and recognition for their performance and achievements. The ENCL was founded in order to improve the process for identifying elite female soccer players for the U.S. Soccer youth national teams and is sanctioned by US Club Soccer.

Hashimoto is set to join the Thunderbirds this fall following an outstanding high school and club career. The Draper, Utah native was twice named first-team all-state by the Deseret News and Salt Lake Tribune and holds several state high school records. The standout goalkeeper also competed with the Utah Avalanche of the ECNL and has been a member of both the Utah State Olympic Development Program team and the Region IV ODP pool.

Sun. Aug. 31
vs. CSU Bakersfield
(W) 5 -0
Sun. Aug. 24
@ UCSB
1:00 p.m.
Fri. Aug. 22
vs. Dixie State
(T) 4 -4
Fri. Aug. 15
vs. Red vs. White Preview
4:00 p.m.
Mon. Apr. 14
vs. Colorado
2013 Spring Season
9:00 a.m.
Mon. Apr. 14
vs. Colorado Mesa
2013 Spring Season
12:30 p.m.
Fri. Sep. 5
@ UTEP
7:00 p.m.
Mon. Sep. 8
@ Utah Valley
7:30 p.m.
Fri. Sep. 12
vs. Grand Canyon
NAU Tournament
5:00 p.m.
Sun. Sep. 14
vs. Wright State
NAU Tournament
11:30 a.m.
Fri. Sep. 26
vs. Sacramento State
4:00 p.m.
Sun. Sep. 28
vs. Portland State
12:00 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 3
vs. Idaho
4:00 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 10
@ Northern Colorado
7:00 p.m.
Sun. Oct. 12
@ North Dakota
11:00 a.m.
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App