Flippin' Birds Heading to Norman, Oklahoma for NCAA Regionals
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 03/25/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University gymnastics finished its season No. 34 in the country, earning a berth to the NCAA Regionals and will compete in Norman, Okla. on April 6.

The Thunderbirds will be joined by No. 2 Oklahoma, No. 11 Stanford, No. 14 Penn State, No. 22 Washington and No. 27 Iowa at the meet. SUU already faced Iowa earlier this year, picking up a 196.200-195.025 victory over the Hawkeyes in Cedar City on March 15.

The meet, hosted by the University of Oklahoma, is scheduled to begin at 3:00 p.m. (MT) with live stats anticipated to be available online at www.suutbirds.com.
Sat. Apr. 5
vs. NCAA Regionals
() 5th, 195.150
Sat. Mar. 22
@ Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
() 3rd, 196.125
Fri. Mar. 14
@ Utah State
(L) 195.550 -196.000
Fri. Feb. 28
@ San Jose State
(W) 195.925 -195.775
Mon. Feb. 24
vs. Brigham Young
(W) 195.600 -195.525
Fri. Feb. 21
@ Brigham Young
(W) 195.500 -195.375
Fri. Feb. 14
vs. Denver
(W) 195.550 -195.450
Sat. Feb. 8
@ Denver w/ NC State
() 2nd, 195.700
Fri. Jan. 31
vs. Boise State
(W) 195.450 -195.250
Fri. Jan. 24
@ Boise State
(L) 195.050 -196.025
Fri. Jan. 17
vs. Utah State
(L) 193.975 -194.150
Sat. Jan. 11
@ Utah w/BYU & Boise State
() 4th, 192.025
Mon. Jan. 6
vs. Red/White Preview
() Red, 156.150-153.900
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App