2015 Big Sky Champions
Flippin' Birds Heading to Norman, Oklahoma for NCAA Regionals
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 03/25/2013
Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University gymnastics finished its season No. 34 in the country, earning a berth to the NCAA Regionals and will compete in Norman, Okla. on April 6.

The Thunderbirds will be joined by No. 2 Oklahoma, No. 11 Stanford, No. 14 Penn State, No. 22 Washington and No. 27 Iowa at the meet. SUU already faced Iowa earlier this year, picking up a 196.200-195.025 victory over the Hawkeyes in Cedar City on March 15.

The meet, hosted by the University of Oklahoma, is scheduled to begin at 3:00 p.m. (MT) with live stats anticipated to be available online at www.suutbirds.com.
Fri. Apr. 15
@ NCAA Nationals
12:00 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 2
vs. NCAA Regionals
() 194.950 6th/6
Sat. Mar. 19
vs. Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
() 196.575 2nd/4
Fri. Mar. 11
@ Boise St & San Jose St
() 196.275 2nd/3
Fri. Mar. 4
@ California/Michigan State/Lindenwood
() 195.050 2nd/4
Sat. Feb. 27
@ Brigham Young
(W) 196.00 -195.75
Fri. Jan. 13
@ Utah
TBA
Fri. Jan. 20
vs. Boise State
TBA
Fri. Jan. 27
@ North Carolina State
TBA
Fri. Feb. 3
@ Boise State
TBA
Mon. Feb. 6
vs. Denver
TBA
Fri. Feb. 17
@ Brigham Young
TBA
Fri. Feb. 24
@ Utah State
TBA
Mon. Feb. 27
vs. Brigham Young
TBA
Fri. Mar. 3
vs. North Carolina State
TBA
Twitter
Facebook