Flippin' Birds Heading to Norman, Oklahoma for NCAA Regionals
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 03/25/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University gymnastics finished its season No. 34 in the country, earning a berth to the NCAA Regionals and will compete in Norman, Okla. on April 6.

The Thunderbirds will be joined by No. 2 Oklahoma, No. 11 Stanford, No. 14 Penn State, No. 22 Washington and No. 27 Iowa at the meet. SUU already faced Iowa earlier this year, picking up a 196.200-195.025 victory over the Hawkeyes in Cedar City on March 15.

The meet, hosted by the University of Oklahoma, is scheduled to begin at 3:00 p.m. (MT) with live stats anticipated to be available online at www.suutbirds.com.
Fri. Apr. 17
vs. NCAA Nationals
6:00 PM
Sat. Apr. 4
vs. NCAA Regionals
() 196.275 3rd Place
Sat. Mar. 21
vs. Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
() 196.275 2nd Place
Fri. Mar. 13
vs. Boise State w/ California
(W) 196.325 -196.225 196.125
Fri. Mar. 6
vs. Arizona State
(W) 195.925 -162.325
Fri. Feb. 27
vs. Utah State & Denver
(W) 196.475 -196.100
Sat. Jan. 9
@ Denver
Fri. Jan. 15
vs. Utah
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 22
vs. Utah State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 29
@ Utah State
Fri. Feb. 5
vs. Boise State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 12
vs. Brigham Young
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 19
vs. Michigan
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 26
@ Brigham Young
Fri. Mar. 4
@ California