2015 Big Sky Champions
Flippin' Birds Heading to Norman, Oklahoma for NCAA Regionals
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 03/25/2013
Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University gymnastics finished its season No. 34 in the country, earning a berth to the NCAA Regionals and will compete in Norman, Okla. on April 6.

The Thunderbirds will be joined by No. 2 Oklahoma, No. 11 Stanford, No. 14 Penn State, No. 22 Washington and No. 27 Iowa at the meet. SUU already faced Iowa earlier this year, picking up a 196.200-195.025 victory over the Hawkeyes in Cedar City on March 15.

The meet, hosted by the University of Oklahoma, is scheduled to begin at 3:00 p.m. (MT) with live stats anticipated to be available online at www.suutbirds.com.
Fri. Feb. 5
vs. Boise State
(L) 195.700 -196.250
Fri. Jan. 29
@ Utah State
(L) 195.250 -195.425
Fri. Jan. 22
vs. Utah State
(W) 195.275 -194.900
Fri. Jan. 15
vs. Utah
(L) 195.60 -196.725
Sat. Jan. 9
@ Denver & West Virginia
(-) 194.100
Mon. Nov. 23
vs. Red vs White
7:30pm
Fri. Feb. 12
vs. BYU & Sac State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 19
vs. Michigan & UC Davis
7:00 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 27
@ Brigham Young
1:00pm
Fri. Mar. 4
@ California & Michigan State
8:00pm
Fri. Mar. 11
@ Boise State
TBA
Sat. Mar. 19
vs. Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
6:00pm
Sat. Apr. 2
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Fri. Jan. 13
@ Utah
TBA
Fri. Jan. 20
vs. Boise State
TBA
Twitter
Facebook