2015 Big Sky Champions
Six Gymnasts Named Academic All-WAC
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 04/19/2013
Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University gymnastics received a total of six academic all-WAC citations in 2013 with the list including two seniors and four sophomores.

The group was made up of seniors Caitlin Kennedy and Michaela Chernoch and the four sophomores included Jamie Armijo, Rochelle Bernier, Ana Jaworski and Brittney Jensen. All six had GPA's higher than a 3.3 with three above a 3.8 cumulative grade point average.

"I'm proud of these girls for what they do on the competition floor and in the classroom," head coach Scott Bauman said. "We always stress academics and the girls have really done a good job this year."

To be eligible for the recognition, a student-athlete must have completed at least one academic year, have at least a 3.00 cumulative grade point average and have participated in at least 50 percent of the team’s contests.
Fri. Apr. 15
@ NCAA Nationals
12:00 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 2
vs. NCAA Regionals
() 194.950 6th/6
Sat. Mar. 19
vs. Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
() 196.575 2nd/4
Fri. Mar. 11
@ Boise St & San Jose St
() 196.275 2nd/3
Fri. Mar. 4
@ California/Michigan State/Lindenwood
() 195.050 2nd/4
Sat. Feb. 27
@ Brigham Young
(W) 196.00 -195.75
Fri. Jan. 13
@ Utah
TBA
Fri. Jan. 20
vs. Boise State
TBA
Fri. Jan. 27
@ North Carolina State
TBA
Fri. Feb. 3
@ Boise State
TBA
Mon. Feb. 6
vs. Denver
TBA
Fri. Feb. 17
@ Brigham Young
TBA
Fri. Feb. 24
@ Utah State
TBA
Mon. Feb. 27
vs. Brigham Young
TBA
Fri. Mar. 3
vs. North Carolina State
TBA
Twitter
Facebook