Nate Jewkes at NCAA National Championship Thursday Night
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 06/03/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University's Nate Jewkes will make a second national appearance this season, running in the men's 10k on Thursday night at the NCAA National Track & Field Championships in Eugene, Ore. Jewkes also represented SUU at the NCAA National Cross Country Championships in the fall of 2012.

Jewkes qualified for the outdoor championships by way of a sixth-place finish at the NCAA First Round two weeks ago, finishing the race with a time of 30:07.04. His previous season best in the event was a 29:08.04 mark recorded at the Mt. SAC Relays which ranks No. 14 in the country so far this year.

Jewkes will have a chance to defend Southern Utah's title in the 10k after Cam Levins won the race last season, coupling the victory with an individual title in the 5k and running away with two All-American citations. Fans can follow the race live on Thursday night by going online to www.watchespn.com where a video stream will be available. The race is scheduled to start at 8:15 p.m. (MT).
Fri. Apr. 17
@ Bryan Clay Invite
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
() Results
Thu. Apr. 16
@ Mt. Sac Relays
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
() Results
Sat. Apr. 11
@ Pamona Pitzer Invitational
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
() Results
Fri. Apr. 3
@ Stanford
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
() Results
Fri. Apr. 3
@ San Francisco
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
() Results
Thu. Mar. 26
@ Riverside Invitational
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
() Results
Wed. Apr. 22
@ BYU Multi's
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
TBA
Fri. Apr. 24
@ BYU Robinson Invite
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
TBA
Fri. Apr. 24
vs. SUU High School Meet
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
CANCELLED
Sun. May. 3
@ Payton Jordan Invite
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
TBA
Wed. May. 13
@ Big Sky Conference Championships
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
TBA
Thu. May. 28
@ NCAA West Regional Championships
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
TBA
Wed. Jun. 10
@ NCAA National Championships
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
TBA
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App