Women's Basketball Tryouts Scheduled For Thursday at 6:30 p.m.
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 09/24/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

SUU Women's Basketball Walk-On Tryout Information

Southern Utah University's women's basketball staff will hold walk-on tryouts for those interested in joining the Thunderbird basketball team Thursday, (Sept. 26) at 6:30 - 8:00 p.m. in the Multipurpose Center.

In order to participate in walk-on tryouts interested persons satisfy the following conditions:

  • They must currently be enrolled at Southern Utah University in at least 12 credit hours.
  • They must provide proof of a physical exam within the last six months, signed by a licensed physician stating they are physically fit enough to participate in basketball.
  • They must provide proof of current health insurance (an insurance card).
  • Any transfer from another NCAA institution must provide a copy of his release from that institution.

- SUU -

Sat. Dec. 20
@ Gonzaga
(L) 51 -70
Tue. Dec. 16
vs. Westminster
(W) 74 -72
Sat. Dec. 13
vs. UNLV
(W) 93 -84
Sat. Dec. 6
vs. UC Davis
Air Force Tournament
(L) 53 -76
Fri. Dec. 5
@ Air Force
Air Force Tournament
(W) 73 -57
Tue. Dec. 2
@ Utah Valley University
(W) 76 -72
Mon. Dec. 29
vs. New Mexico State
1:00 p.m.
Thu. Jan. 1
vs. Portland State
7:00 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 3
vs. Sacramento State
7:00 p.m.
Tue. Jan. 6
vs. Utah Valley University
7:00 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 10
vs. Northern Arizona
7:00 p.m.
Thu. Jan. 15
@ Idaho State
7:00 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 17
@ Weber State
2:00 p.m.
Thu. Jan. 22
vs. Montana State
7:00 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 24
vs. Montana
7:00 p.m.
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App