2015 Big Sky Champions
SUU Women Close Out Fall at Long Beach State
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 10/02/2013
Files available Print RSS
**For the complete release, please click on the associated link.**

CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University women’s tennis will close its fall tournament slate this weekend when the team travels to the Beach Tennis Fall Invitational, hosted by Long Beach State University.

The Thunderbirds are scheduled to face athletes from LBSU, UC Irvine, CS Northridge, Loyola Marymount, UC Riverside, CS Fullerton and Portland. SUU will have two players in each of the top singles draws and one player in Flight C and D.

In doubles, Alex Ivanova and Veronika Rogova will team up and compete in Flight A with the pairings of Afton Staheli/Anastasiia Vasileva and Jane Marushko/Madeline Skaras appearing in Flight B.

Matches are scheduled to begin at 10:00 a.m. on Friday and 9:00 a.m. on Saturday and Sunday.
Sat. Apr. 23
vs. Northern Arizona
10:00 a.m.
Thu. Apr. 21
vs. Sacramento State
10:00 a.m.
Fri. Apr. 8
vs. North Dakota
(W) 4 -3
Sun. Apr. 3
@ Eastern Washington
(L) 2 -5
Sat. Mar. 26
@ Weber State
11:00 a.m.
Fri. Mar. 25
@ Idaho State
(L) 1 -6
Thu. Mar. 24
vs. Montana State
(L) 2 -5
Sat. Mar. 19
vs. Montana
(W) 5 -2
Thu. Mar. 17
vs. University of Northern Colorado
(L) 3 -4
Sun. Mar. 6
@ UNLV
2:00 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 6
@ Texas San Antonio
10:00 a.m.
Sat. Mar. 5
@ Texas State
(L) 3 -4
Wed. Feb. 24
@ Dixie State
(W) 8 -1
Sat. Feb. 20
vs. Grand Canyon
(L) 1 -6
Fri. Feb. 19
vs. Colorado Mesa
(L) 3 -4
Twitter
Facebook