SUU Women's Basketball Searching for Male Practice Players
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 10/08/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

CEDAR CITY, Utah - The Southern Utah University women's basketball team is currently looking for male practice players to workout with the T-Birds during the upcoming 2013-14 season.

Practice players must be full-time SUU students, meeting the NCAA eligibility requirements. High school varsity basketball experience preferred. Must be available for weekday practices from 12:00 - 3:00 p.m., occasional weekends and provide a physical.

This is a great opportunity to continue playing basketball. You will also learn from experienced NCAA coaches.

For more information, contact SUU assistant coach Jill Mahoney at jillmahoney@suu.edu or call 435-865-8061.

Sat. Mar. 22
@ Colorado
Women's NIT
(L) 68 -79
Thu. Mar. 20
vs. Colorado State
Women's NIT
(W) 71 -56
Fri. Mar. 14
vs. Montana
Big Sky Conference Tournament
(L) 69 -73
Thu. Mar. 13
@ Sacramento State
Big Sky Conference Tournament
(W) 86 -78
Sat. Mar. 8
vs. Northern Colorado
(W) 63 -48
Thu. Mar. 6
vs. North Dakota
(W) 73 -53
Sat. Mar. 1
vs. Montana State
(W) 70 -60
Sat. Feb. 22
@ Portland State
(W) 86 -79
Thu. Feb. 20
@ Eastern Washington
(L) 54 -59
Sat. Feb. 15
@ Weber State
(W) 80 -64
Thu. Feb. 13
@ Idaho State
(W) 70 -66
Mon. Feb. 10
vs. Northern Arizona
(W) 93 -59
Sat. Feb. 8
vs. Sacramento State
(W) 93 -74
Sat. Feb. 1
@ Montana
(L) 73 -81
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App