SUU Women's Basketball Searching for Male Practice Players
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 10/08/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

CEDAR CITY, Utah - The Southern Utah University women's basketball team is currently looking for male practice players to workout with the T-Birds during the upcoming 2013-14 season.

Practice players must be full-time SUU students, meeting the NCAA eligibility requirements. High school varsity basketball experience preferred. Must be available for weekday practices from 12:00 - 3:00 p.m., occasional weekends and provide a physical.

This is a great opportunity to continue playing basketball. You will also learn from experienced NCAA coaches.

For more information, contact SUU assistant coach Jill Mahoney at jillmahoney@suu.edu or call 435-865-8061.

Sat. Mar. 7
@ Portland State
(L) 65 -80
Thu. Mar. 5
@ Sacramento State
(L) 73 -107
Sat. Feb. 28
vs. North Dakota
(W) 73 -66
Thu. Feb. 26
vs. Northern Colorado
(L) 66 -88
Sat. Feb. 21
@ Idaho
(L) 49 -76
Thu. Feb. 19
@ Eastern Washington
(L) 67 -88
Sat. Nov. 14
@ UNLV
TBA
Tue. Nov. 17
@ Utah Valley
TBA
Thu. Nov. 19
vs. UC Irvine
TBA
Tue. Nov. 24
@ New Mexico State
TBA
Fri. Nov. 27
@ New Mexico Tourney
New Mexico Tournament
TBA
Sat. Nov. 28
@ New Mexico Tourney
New Mexico Tournament
TBA
Wed. Dec. 2
vs. Cal State Northridge
TBA
Sat. Dec. 12
vs. Air Force
TBA
Sun. Dec. 20
@ TCU
TBA
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App