Menís Tennis Heading to Vegas for Four
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 03/20/2014
Files available Send this article to a friend Print RSS
**For the complete release, please click on the associated link.**

CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University men’s tennis will play four matches in Las Vegas in the coming days, facing UNLV on Friday, Grand Canyon on Sunday and Seattle and Idaho State on Monday. SUU will play at UNLV and then the Darling Tennis Center for the other three matches.

Scouting UNLV

UNLV is currently 7-7 on the year and riding a three-match winning streak with victories over Ball State (4-3), Marquette (5-2) and North Dakota (7-0).

Scouting Grand Canyon

Grand Canyon is currently 7-4 on the year and winners of five of its last six matches. The Antelopes’ only loss over that stretch came in a 6-1 defeat at Nevada-Reno.

Scouting Seattle

Seattle University will play Mesa Community College and Grand Canyon in Las Vegas before taking to the courts against Southern Utah.  The Redhawks are currently 6-11 on the year and coming off a 4-3 win over UMBC in their last contest.

Scouting Idaho State

Idaho State will also face Mesa Community College and Grand Canyon before facing the Thunderbirds. ISU is currently 1-7 on the year with its only win coming 4-3 against Northern Arizona.

Darling Tennis Center

The Darling Tennis Center is the largest public outdoor tennis center in the state of Nevada and includes 23 lighted hard courts. For more information, visit www.darlingtenniscenter.net.
Fri. Apr. 25
@ Big Sky Championships
TBA
Sat. Apr. 19
vs. Northern Arizona
10:00 a.m.
Sat. Apr. 12
@ Weber State
11:00 a.m.
Fri. Apr. 11
@ Idaho State
1:00 p.m.
Wed. Apr. 9
@ Eastern Washington
3:00 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 28
vs. Montana
2:00 p.m.
Mon. Mar. 24
@ Seattle
Darling Tennis Center
10:00 a.m.
Mon. Mar. 24
@ Idaho State
Darling Tennis Center
(L) 1 -6
Sun. Mar. 23
@ Grand Canyon
Darling Tennis Center
2:00 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 21
@ UNLV
3:00 p.m.
Tue. Mar. 18
vs. North Dakota
(L) 1 -6
Mon. Mar. 17
vs. Northern Colorado
2:00 p.m.
Wed. Mar. 12
vs. Montana State
12:00 p.m.
Mon. Mar. 10
@ Portland State
6:00 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 9
@ Sacramento State
3:00 p.m.
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App