Men's Tennis Drop Second Leg in Vegas
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 03/23/2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
LAS VEGAS, Nev. - Southern Utah University men's tennis dropped its second match in Las Vegas with a 7-0 defeat to Grand Canyon University on Sunday afternoon at the Darling Tennis Center. The loss leaves the T-Birds still looking for their first win with an 0-7 record on the year.

Freshman Blair Robbins picked up the most games on the day in a 6-2, 6-1 loss at No. 2 doubles and an 8-2 loss at No. 1 doubles with teammate Troy Benson.

Southern Utah will be back on the courts at the Darling Tennis Center in a doubleheader on Monday against Seattle and Idaho State.

Tennis Match Results
Grand Canyon vs Southern Utah University
Mar 23, 2014 at Las Vegas, Nev.
(Darling Tennis Center)

Grand Canyon 7, Southern Utah University 0

 Singles competition
1. Moulin, Nicolas (GCU) def. BENSON, Troy (SUU) 6-0, 6-0
2. Legarreta, Adrian (GCU) def. ROBBINS, Blair (SUU) 6-2, 6-1
3. Schueller, Felix (GCU) def. DIAL, Alex (SUU) 6-2, 6-0
4. Collomb, Benjamin (GCU) def. STORY, Ammon (SUU) 6-0, 6-0
5. Roggenkamp, Alexande (GCU) def. OLCOTT, Branden (SUU) 6-0, 6-0
6. Chazeau, Meidy (GCU) def. JOHN, Mitchell (SUU) 6-0, 6-1

 Doubles competition
1. Saleem, Ahmad/Schueller, Felix (GCU) def. BENSON, Troy/ROBBINS, Blair (SUU) 8-2
2. Collomb, Benjamin/Roggenkamp, Alexande (GCU) def. DIAL, Alex/OLCOTT, Branden (SUU) 8-1
3. Chazeau, Meidy/Spizman, Jacob (GCU) def. STORY, Ammon/JOHN, Mitchell (SUU) 8-1

Match Notes:
Grand Canyon 9-4
Southern Utah University 0-7

Fri. Apr. 25
@ Big Sky Championships
TBA
Sat. Apr. 19
vs. Northern Arizona
10:00 a.m.
Sat. Apr. 12
@ Weber State
11:00 a.m.
Fri. Apr. 11
@ Idaho State
1:00 p.m.
Wed. Apr. 9
@ Eastern Washington
3:00 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 28
vs. Montana
2:00 p.m.
Mon. Mar. 24
@ Idaho State
Darling Tennis Center
(L) 1 -6
Mon. Mar. 24
@ Seattle
Darling Tennis Center
10:00 a.m.
Sun. Mar. 23
@ Grand Canyon
Darling Tennis Center
2:00 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 21
@ UNLV
3:00 p.m.
Tue. Mar. 18
vs. North Dakota
(L) 1 -6
Mon. Mar. 17
vs. Northern Colorado
2:00 p.m.
Wed. Mar. 12
vs. Montana State
12:00 p.m.
Mon. Mar. 10
@ Portland State
6:00 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 9
@ Sacramento State
3:00 p.m.
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App