41 BB games
SUU Women’s Tennis Wrap Up Home Stand
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 03/24/2014
Files available Send this article to a friend Print RSS
**For the complete release, please click on the associated link.**

CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University women’s tennis will wrap up a six-match home stand this week, hosting Seattle and Air Force. The Thunderbirds will face SU in Las Vegas on Tuesday at the Bally’s Tennis Complex and serve as the home team before hosting AFA on the Thunderbird Tennis Courts on Wednesday.

SUU will enter the matches having won two of its last three, including conference victories over North Dakota (5-2) and Montana State (4-3). Game times for the two matches are scheduled for 4:30 p.m. and 2:00  p.m. (MT), respectively.

Scouting Seattle

Seattle University will play Idaho State in the morning on Tuesday before facing Southern Utah that afternoon. The Redhawks are currently 4-16 on the year with wins over Lewis-Clark State (7-0), Gonzaga (4-3), Eastern Washington (5-2) and Mesa CC (6-1).

SUU faced Seattle last season at Bally’s and posted a 5-2 victory with its only losses coming at No. 5 and No. 6 singles and No. 3 doubles.

Scouting Air Force

The Air Force Academy will enter the match on Wednesday afternoon with an overall record of 11-5. The Falcons have yet to play a home match in 2014 and will be beginning a five-day, five-match road trip in Cedar City.

SUU has not faced AFA since the 2007 season where the Falcons swept the Thunderbirds twice, 7-0 in Colorado Springs and 7-0 in Las Vegas.
Fri. Apr. 25
@ Big Sky Championships
TBA
Sat. Apr. 19
vs. Northern Arizona
(L) 3 -4
Sun. Apr. 13
@ Eastern Washington
(W) 5 -2
Sat. Apr. 12
vs. Seattle
(W) 5 -2
Fri. Apr. 11
@ UNLV
10:00 a.m.
Sun. Apr. 6
@ Weber State
(L) 3 -4
Sat. Apr. 5
@ Idaho State
(L) 2 -4
Wed. Mar. 26
vs. Air Force
() Rained Out
Tue. Mar. 25
vs. Seattle
Bally's Tennis Complex
(W) 4 -3
Sat. Mar. 22
vs. Montana State
(W) 4 -3
Fri. Mar. 21
vs. Montana
2:00 p.m.
Tue. Mar. 18
vs. North Dakota
(W) 5 -2
Mon. Mar. 17
vs. Northern Colorado
(L) 3 -4
Sat. Mar. 15
@ Sacramento State
9:00 a.m.
Fri. Mar. 14
@ Portland State
(L) 2 -5
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App