2015 Big Sky Champions
T-Birds Ink Forward Emma Weinreich from Allan Hancock College
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 04/23/2014
Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah, April 23 - Southern Utah added its newest women's basketball player by signing transfer Emma Weinreich to an NLI this week. The junior forward will join a group of talented returners, including Lori Parkinson who picked up Big Sky Conference honors in the post for the Thunderbirds this past season.

Weinreich averaged 10.1 points and 5.8 rebounds per game as a sophomore at Allan Hancock College, a community college in Santa Maria, Calif. The 6-foot-1 forward ranked among the Bulldogs leading scorers and rebounders, recording a season-high 21 points against Reedley College.


She originally signed a national letter of intent to the University of North Dakota out of high school and spent time at a junior college in North Dakota before finding her way at Hancock.


Weinreich is a graduate of Arroyo Grande High School, where during her senior season, she earned All-C.I.F. and All-League honors after she helped the girl’s basketball team win its first C.I.F. championship in program history. Her twin brother Garrett is an offensive lineman at Oregon State University.
Mon. Mar. 7
vs. Sacramento State
(L) 89 -102
Fri. Mar. 4
vs. Portland State
(W) 76 -64
Wed. Mar. 2
vs. Sacramento State
(L) 72 -82
Sat. Feb. 27
vs. Northern Arizona
(W) 73 -68
Sat. Feb. 20
@ Idaho State
(L) 47 -64
Thu. Feb. 18
@ Weber State
(L) 56 -75
Sat. Feb. 13
vs. Montana State
(L) 66 -87
Thu. Feb. 11
vs. Montana
(L) 50 -81
Sat. Feb. 6
@ Eastern Washington
(L) 53 -64
Thu. Feb. 4
@ Idaho
(L) 48 -93
Sat. Jan. 30
vs. Weber State
(L) 51 -69
Thu. Jan. 28
vs. Idaho State
(L) 67 -71
Sat. Jan. 23
@ North Dakota
(L) 56 -68
Thu. Jan. 21
@ Northern Colorado
(L) 44 -64
Sat. Jan. 16
vs. Idaho
(L) 51 -62
Twitter
Facebook