Pair of Thunderbirds Conclude U.S. Pub Links Appearance
Courtesy: Kyle Cottam - SUU Media Relations
Release: 07/16/2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
NEWTON, Kan. - Southern Utah University had a pair of golfers wrap up competition at the U.S. Amateur Public Links Championship earlier in the week as sophomore Jameson Keiley and senior Nic Booth were eliminated during stroke play.

Keiley finished the two rounds of stroke play with an 11-over 153, shooting an 8-over 79 on day one and a 3-over 74 on day two. The Haiku, Hawaii native recorded birdies on the par-3, 225-yard 7th hole on day one and the par-4, 411-yard 12th and 484-yard 14th hole on day two.

Booth finished with a 16-over 158 during stroke play, recording a 5-over 76 on day one and an 11-over 82 on day two. The 12th hole on day two was also kind to the West Jordan product where he recorded his only birdie of the tournament.

The cut for the tournament was a 5-over par with the leaders coming in at 8-under. The lowest round during the two days of stroke play was a 64, recorded by co-leader Rico Hoey of Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.

The competition was held on the Sand Creek Station golf course in Newton, Kan. with stroke play on Monday and Tuesday followed by match play that will continue through Saturday.
Mon. Apr. 27
@ Big Sky Championships
() 3rd/8
Fri. Apr. 24
@ Cougar Classic
() 5th/11
Mon. Apr. 6
@ Cowboy Classic
() 10th/18
Thu. Mar. 19
@ Desert Shootout
() 14th/15
Mon. Mar. 9
@ Sacramento State Invitational
() 9th/16
Fri. Feb. 20
@ Wyoming Desert Intercollegiate
() T-11/24
Sat. Sep. 12
@ Air Force Gene Miranda Falcon Invitational
Fall Schedule
TBA
Mon. Sep. 21
@ 2015 Ram Masters Invitational
Fall Schedule
TBA
Mon. Oct. 5
@ Utah Invitational
Fall Schedule
TBA
Mon. Oct. 19
@ 2015 Bill Cullum Invitatinal
Fall Schedule
TBA
Mon. Feb. 8
vs. SUU Pizza Hut-Pat Hicks Invitational
Spring Schedule
TBA
Fri. Feb. 19
@ 2016 Wyoming Desert Intercollegiate
Spring Schedule
TBA
Mon. Feb. 29
@ 2016 Del Walker Invitational
Spring Schedule
TBA
Fri. Mar. 18
@ 2016 Shootout at Palm Valley
Spring Schedule
TBA
Mon. Apr. 4
@ 2016Wyoming Cowboy Classic
Spring Schedule
TBA
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App