SUU Menís Tennis at Northern Arizona this Weekend
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 04/10/2013
Files available Send this article to a friend Print RSS
**For the complete release, please click on the associated link.**

CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University men’s tennis will play its final four opponents over the next two weeks to wrap up the team’s inaugural 2013 season. The Thunderbirds will open the stretch with a match against Northern Arizona at the Enchantment Resort in Sedona, Arizona on Saturday at 2:00 p.m.

Both teams will enter the weekend looking for their first win in the Big Sky Conference as NAU is 0-7 and Southern Utah is 0-6 on the year. Fans can follow the match online with live stats anticipated to be available at www.suutbirds.com.

Scouting Northern Arizona

Northern Arizona is currently 3-17 on the year and 0-7 in Big Sky Conference play. The Lumberjacks are currently in the middle of a five-match losing streak with their last victory coming at St. Cloud St. (9-0) on March 22.
Fri. Apr. 25
@ Big Sky Championships
TBA
Sat. Apr. 19
vs. Northern Arizona
10:00 a.m.
Sat. Apr. 12
@ Weber State
11:00 a.m.
Fri. Apr. 11
@ Idaho State
1:00 p.m.
Wed. Apr. 9
@ Eastern Washington
3:00 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 28
vs. Montana
2:00 p.m.
Mon. Mar. 24
@ Seattle
Darling Tennis Center
10:00 a.m.
Mon. Mar. 24
@ Idaho State
Darling Tennis Center
(L) 1 -6
Sun. Mar. 23
@ Grand Canyon
Darling Tennis Center
2:00 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 21
@ UNLV
3:00 p.m.
Tue. Mar. 18
vs. North Dakota
(L) 1 -6
Mon. Mar. 17
vs. Northern Colorado
2:00 p.m.
Wed. Mar. 12
vs. Montana State
12:00 p.m.
Mon. Mar. 10
@ Portland State
6:00 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 9
@ Sacramento State
3:00 p.m.
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App