Cam Bowerman header
Maurer-Springall Named Big Sky Track Athlete of the Week
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 01/21/2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

CEDAR CITY, Utah - Jan. 21 - The Big Sky Conference selected Southern Utah senior Shaye Maurer-Springall as Track Athlete of the Week following her performance at Idaho State's Snake River Open on Saturday.

Maurer-Springall led the field in all three of her events at the season opener, finishing first in the 60-meter hurdles (8.50), high jump (5-7) and long jump (17-10.25). The multi athlete recorded Big Sky qualifying performances in both the 60-meter hurdles and high jump, and now ranks first and third in the conference. Her long jump mark ranks seventh.

The indoor season will continue this weekend when the T-Birds travel south to Flagstaff, Ariz., for the NAU Invitational, which is set to take place on Friday and Saturday.

Fri. Apr. 17
@ Bryan Clay Invite
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
() Results
Thu. Apr. 16
@ Mt. Sac Relays
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
() Results
Sat. Apr. 11
@ Pamona Pitzer Invitational
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
() Results
Fri. Apr. 3
@ Stanford
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
() Results
Fri. Apr. 3
@ San Francisco
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
() Results
Thu. Mar. 26
@ Riverside Invitational
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
() Results
Wed. Apr. 22
@ BYU Multi's
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
TBA
Fri. Apr. 24
@ BYU Robinson Invite
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
TBA
Fri. Apr. 24
vs. SUU High School Meet
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
CANCELLED
Sun. May. 3
@ Payton Jordan Invite
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
TBA
Wed. May. 13
@ Big Sky Conference Championships
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
TBA
Thu. May. 28
@ NCAA West Regional Championships
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
TBA
Wed. Jun. 10
@ NCAA National Championships
2015 Outdoor Track & Field
TBA
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App