Print  
#15 Aaron Cantu
Position: Quarterback
Height: 6'2"
Weight: 215
Year: Junior
Hometown: East Los Angeles, Calif.
High School: Schurr HS
Other College: East Los Angeles College
Experience: Junior College

At SUU, 2013:

  • Joined the Thunderbirds in January and earned the starting job during 2013 spring drills
  • Started 10 of the 12 games in which he played, finished the season with 2,052 passing yards and 10 touchdowns, completed 213-of-329 passes
  • The 213 completions are the sixth-most in a season in SUU history, while the 329 attempts are the seventh-most and the 2,052 yards rank ninth
  • Threw four TD passs, which is tied as the second-most in a game at SUU, against Fort Lewis


At East Los Angeles College: 

  • Threw for 3,358 yards and 32 touchdowns with a 62.3 percent completion rate at East Los Angeles College in 2012
  • Earned his team’s MVP award following the 2012 season when he helped lead the Huskies to a Mountian Conference championship
  • Completed 199 of 295 passes for 2,599 yards and 23 TDs as a freshman when he led the Huskies to a conference title and a bowl victory
  • Was named his team’s and the conference’s player of the year following his freshman campaign

Personal:

  • Graduate of Schurr High Scool where he was a two-year starter at quarterback after starting at linebacker as a sophomore
  • He passed for 2,822 yards and 21 touchdowns his senior season at Schurr
  • Parents are Rosa Oleslyski and Jehu Cantu
  • Major course of study is communications
Sat. Apr. 18
vs. Red/White Scrimmage
4:00 PM
Sat. Nov. 22
@ Northern Arizona
(W) 22 -14
Thu. Sep. 3
@ Utah State
TBA
Sat. Sep. 12
@ South Dakota State
5:00 p.m.
Sat. Sep. 19
vs. Northern Colorado
6:00 p.m.
Sat. Sep. 26
vs. Brevard College
6:00 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 2
@ Weber State
6:00 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 10
vs. BYE
BYE
Sat. Oct. 17
vs. Sacramento State
6:00 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 24
@ UC Davis
5:00 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 31
vs. Cal Poly
3:00 p.m.