Jamie Armijo Named WAC Gymnast of the Week
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 02/19/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University's Jamie Armijo has been named the Western Athletic Conference Gymnast of the Week after scoring a career high in the all-around and claiming two individual titles last weekend.

Armijo tallied a 39.275 in the all-around, finishing first, and also claimed an individual title on the balance beam with a 9.825 as the Thunderbirds beat Sacramento State at home last weekend, 195.700-195.250. The sophomore also captured a pair of runner-up finishes on vault and bars, recording a 9.825 and 9.850, respectively.

SUU gymnastics will return to competition this weekend with a meet at Brigham Young University on Saturday afternoon. The meet is scheduled for 1:00 p.m. with live stats anticipated to be available online at www.suutbirds.com.
Fri. Apr. 17
vs. NCAA Nationals
6:00 PM
Sat. Apr. 4
vs. NCAA Regionals
() 196.275 3rd Place
Sat. Mar. 21
vs. Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
() 196.275 2nd Place
Fri. Mar. 13
vs. Boise State w/ California
(W) 196.325 -196.225 196.125
Fri. Mar. 6
vs. Arizona State
(W) 195.925 -162.325
Fri. Feb. 27
vs. Utah State & Denver
(W) 196.475 -196.100
Sat. Jan. 9
@ Denver
Fri. Jan. 15
vs. Utah
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 22
vs. Utah State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 29
@ Utah State
Fri. Feb. 5
vs. Boise State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 12
vs. Brigham Young
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 19
vs. Michigan
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 26
@ Brigham Young
Fri. Mar. 4
@ California