Jamie Armijo Named WAC Gymnast of the Week
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 02/19/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University's Jamie Armijo has been named the Western Athletic Conference Gymnast of the Week after scoring a career high in the all-around and claiming two individual titles last weekend.

Armijo tallied a 39.275 in the all-around, finishing first, and also claimed an individual title on the balance beam with a 9.825 as the Thunderbirds beat Sacramento State at home last weekend, 195.700-195.250. The sophomore also captured a pair of runner-up finishes on vault and bars, recording a 9.825 and 9.850, respectively.

SUU gymnastics will return to competition this weekend with a meet at Brigham Young University on Saturday afternoon. The meet is scheduled for 1:00 p.m. with live stats anticipated to be available online at www.suutbirds.com.
Fri. Jan. 30
vs. Brigham Young
(L) 195.650 -195.675
Fri. Jan. 23
@ Boise State
(L) 195.750 -196.725
Fri. Jan. 16
@ Utah
(L) 195.500 -196.675 W-194.525, W-193.95
Fri. Jan. 9
@ Arizona State
(L) 193.925 -194.200
Fri. Dec. 5
vs. Red v White Intersquad
7:00 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 5
vs. NCAA Regionals
() 5th, 195.150
Mon. Feb. 2
vs. Ball State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 6
vs. San Jose St.
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 13
@ Brigham Young
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 20
@ Utah State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 27
vs. Utah State & Denver
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 6
vs. Arizona State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 13
vs. Boise State w/ California
7:00 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 21
vs. Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
TBA
Sat. Apr. 4
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App