Print  
Danielle Ramirez
Height: 5'6"
Year: Freshman
Hometown: Corona, Calif.
High School: Santiago HS
Club: Wildfire Gymnastics
Experience: High School

2014:

  • Competed in all but one meet on vault during the year
  • Also appeared on bars in all but two meets
  • Competed in the all-around in the season opener and on beam in the final three meets
  • Third on the team with a 9.752 season average on vault and a 9.788 season average on bars
  • Tallied three individual titles, including vault in the season opener (9.900) and on vault (9.800) and bars (9.875) at San Jose State (2/28)
  • Season-opening 9.900 on vault ranks in SUU's top-10 on the event
  • Recorded season highs of 9.900 (VT), 9.875 (UB), 9.825 (BB), 9.200 (FX) and 37.325 (AA)

Club highlights:

  • 2013 NIT all-around champion, tying current SUU teammate Sydney Townsend
  • Also recorded runner-up finishes on vault and bars and a 4th-place finish on floor
  • Two-time national qualifier, finishing in the top 25 of the all-around in 2012 in addition to a 4th-place finish on vault
  • Recorded top-10 finishes on all five events at the 2012 regionals, including 2nd-place finishes on vault, floor and in the all-around and a 4th-place finish on bars

Personal:

  • Parents are Ruben and Nancy Ramirez
  • Majoring in exercise science
Sat. Apr. 5
vs. NCAA Regionals
() 5th, 195.150
Sat. Mar. 22
@ Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
() 3rd, 196.125
Fri. Mar. 14
@ Utah State
(L) 195.550 -196.000
Fri. Feb. 28
@ San Jose State
(W) 195.925 -195.775
Mon. Feb. 24
vs. Brigham Young
(W) 195.600 -195.525
Fri. Feb. 21
@ Brigham Young
(W) 195.500 -195.375
Fri. Dec. 5
vs. Red v White Intersquad
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 9
@ Arizona State
TBA
Fri. Jan. 16
@ Utah
TBA
Fri. Jan. 23
@ Boise State
TBA
Fri. Jan. 30
vs. Brigham Young
TBA
Mon. Feb. 2
vs. Ball State
TBA
Fri. Feb. 6
vs. San Jose St.
TBA
Fri. Feb. 13
@ Brigham Young
TBA
Fri. Feb. 20
@ Utah State
TBA