Print  
Memory Shettles
Height: 5'3"
Year: Freshman
Hometown: Snellville, Ga.
High School: Shepherd's Ridge Academy
Club: Georgia Gymnastics Acad.
Experience: High School

2014:

  • Mountain Rim Gymnastics Co-Freshman of the Year
  • Competed in every meet during the year on vault and floor
  • Missed only one meet on beam and competed on bars in all but three
    Co-led the team with seven individual titles
  • Finished fourth on the team with a 9.652 season average on bars and a 9.686 season average on beam
  • Scored a team-best 9.900 on beam and a 39.250 in the all-around
  • Recorded season highs of 9.875 (VT), 9.850 (UB), 9.900 (BB), 9.875 (FX) and 39.250 (AA)

Club highlights:

  • 2013 Georgia state all-around and vault champion, garnering top-5 finishes on bars, beam and floor
  • 2012 NIT qualifier, finishing in the top 10 on all five events, including a 3rd-place finish on floor and a 2nd-place finish in the all-around
  • Also finished in the top 10 on all five events at the 2012 regionals, including an 8th-place finish in the all-around
  • 2012 Georgia state floor champion in addition to three top-five finishes on beam, vault and in the all-around

Personal:

  • Parents are Kevin and Dee Shettles
  • Majoring in exercise science
  • Volunteer with the Focus program, an organization that helps children with special needs
  • Brother, Jacob, is a member of the U.S. Army
Fri. Feb. 27
vs. Utah State & Denver
(W) 196.475 -196.100
Fri. Feb. 20
@ Utah State
(W) 196.225 -195.025
Fri. Feb. 13
@ Brigham Young
(W) 195.500 -194.975
Fri. Feb. 6
vs. San Jose St.
(W) 195.375 -193.975
Mon. Feb. 2
vs. Ball State
(W) 194.800 -190.400
Fri. Jan. 30
vs. Brigham Young
(L) 195.650 -195.675
Fri. Mar. 6
vs. Arizona State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 13
vs. Boise State w/ California
7:00 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 21
vs. Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
TBA
Sat. Apr. 4
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Sat. Jan. 9
@ Denver
TBA
Fri. Jan. 15
vs. Utah
TBA
Fri. Jan. 29
@ Utah State
TBA
Fri. Feb. 5
@ Boise State
TBA
Fri. Feb. 12
vs. Brigham Young
TBA