Print  
Memory Shettles
Height: 5'3"
Year: Freshman
Hometown: Snellville, Ga.
High School: Shepherd's Ridge Academy
Club: Georgia Gymnastics Acad.
Experience: High School

2014:

  • Mountain Rim Gymnastics Co-Freshman of the Year
  • Competed in every meet during the year on vault and floor
  • Missed only one meet on beam and competed on bars in all but three
    Co-led the team with seven individual titles
  • Finished fourth on the team with a 9.652 season average on bars and a 9.686 season average on beam
  • Scored a team-best 9.900 on beam and a 39.250 in the all-around
  • Recorded season highs of 9.875 (VT), 9.850 (UB), 9.900 (BB), 9.875 (FX) and 39.250 (AA)

Club highlights:

  • 2013 Georgia state all-around and vault champion, garnering top-5 finishes on bars, beam and floor
  • 2012 NIT qualifier, finishing in the top 10 on all five events, including a 3rd-place finish on floor and a 2nd-place finish in the all-around
  • Also finished in the top 10 on all five events at the 2012 regionals, including an 8th-place finish in the all-around
  • 2012 Georgia state floor champion in addition to three top-five finishes on beam, vault and in the all-around

Personal:

  • Parents are Kevin and Dee Shettles
  • Majoring in exercise science
  • Volunteer with the Focus program, an organization that helps children with special needs
  • Brother, Jacob, is a member of the U.S. Army
Fri. Dec. 5
vs. Red v White Intersquad
7:00 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 5
vs. NCAA Regionals
() 5th, 195.150
Sat. Mar. 22
@ Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
() 3rd, 196.125
Fri. Mar. 14
@ Utah State
(L) 195.550 -196.000
Fri. Feb. 28
@ San Jose State
(W) 195.925 -195.775
Mon. Feb. 24
vs. Brigham Young
(W) 195.600 -195.525
Fri. Jan. 9
@ Arizona State
TBA
Fri. Jan. 16
@ Utah
TBA
Fri. Jan. 23
@ Boise State
TBA
Fri. Jan. 30
vs. Brigham Young
TBA
Mon. Feb. 2
vs. Ball State
TBA
Fri. Feb. 6
vs. San Jose St.
TBA
Fri. Feb. 13
@ Brigham Young
TBA
Fri. Feb. 20
@ Utah State
TBA
Fri. Feb. 27
vs. Utah State & Denver
TBA