2015 Big Sky Champions
Ariel Zimmerman Named Big Sky Pitcher of the Week
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 04/22/2013
Print RSS

CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University's Ariel Zimmerman has been named the Big Sky Conference Pitcher of the Week after picking up a pair of wins during the Thunderbirds three-game sweep of Weber State over the weekend.

The Lehi, Utah native went 3-0 on the week after taking an earlier victory at Utah State before posting two wins over the Wildcats. Zimmerman turned in six strikeouts during each of her appearances in the circle at WSU along with a 1.31 ERA to improve her conference record to 6-3 on the year. She currently leads the SUU pitching staff with 10 overall wins and a total of 98 strikeouts in 152.2 innings.

The Thunderbirds are back in Cedar City this week as they prepare to close out their 2013 home slate with a doubleheader against the University of Utah on Wednesday at Noon followed by a weekend series featuring Northern Colorado.

Sat. Oct. 17
@ Boise State
11:30 a.m.
Sat. Oct. 17
@ BYU
1:30 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 10
vs. Snow College (DH)
11:00 a.m.
Sat. Oct. 3
vs. Colorado Northwestern CC (DH)
11:00 a.m.
Fri. May. 8
@ TBA
Big Sky Championship
1:00 p.m.
Thu. May. 7
vs. Idaho State
Big Sky Championship
(L) 3 -14
Thu. Feb. 11
@ University of Arizona
6:00 pm
Fri. Feb. 12
@ Purdue
Arizona Tournament
9:00 am
Fri. Feb. 12
@ University of Arizona
Arizona Tournament
4:00 pm
Sat. Feb. 13
@ NorthTexas
Arizona Tournament
1:00 pm
Sat. Feb. 13
@ UCSB
Arizona Tournament
9:00 am
Sun. Feb. 14
@ Nebraska Omaha
Arizona Tournament
11:00 am
Thu. Feb. 18
@ UNLV
UNLV Tournament
6:45 pm
Fri. Feb. 19
@ Boise State
UNLV Tournament
3:45 pm
Fri. Feb. 19
@ Colorado State
UNLV Tournament
6:00 pm
Twitter
Facebook