Ann Clappier to Take Part in USA Volleyball Open Tryouts
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 02/20/2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University freshman Ann Clappier will join 248 athletes from 106 colleges and universities this weekend in open tryouts for the U.S. Women's National Team, Feb. 21-23. The tryouts will provide an opportunity for a spot on the U.S. Women's National Team and/or the U.S. Collegiate National Team.

Clappier represents the third Thunderbird to take part in the tryouts, following Ana Mailoto in 2011 and Courtney Lelepali in 2010.

The Pocatello, Idaho product finished her freshman campaign second on the team with 200 kills and 104 blocks last year, averaging 1.96 and 1.02 per set, respectively. In addition, she recorded season highs of 15 kills, 32 attempts, three digs, nine blocks and one assist.

Fans can follow the tryouts via a free video stream online at www.teamusa.org, beginning at 2:00 p.m. (MT) on Friday afternoon.
Thu. Nov. 20
vs. TBA
Big Sky Volleyball Championship
TBA
Thu. Nov. 20
@ Idaho State
Big Sky Championship
7:30 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 15
@ Sacramento State
(W) 3 -2
Thu. Nov. 13
@ Portland State
8:00 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 8
@ Northern Arizona
7:00 p.m.
Thu. Nov. 6
vs. Idaho
(L) 2 -3
Fri. Aug. 28
@ Mississippi State
Mississippi State Tournament
TBD
Fri. Aug. 28
@ Louisiana-Monroe
Mississippi State Tournament
TBD
Sat. Aug. 29
@ Jackson State
Mississippi State Tournament
TBD
Sat. Aug. 29
@ Arkansas-Pine Bluff
Mississippi State Tournament
TBD
Fri. Sep. 4
@ San Francisco
Utah State Tournament
4:00 p.m.
Sat. Sep. 5
@ Utah State
Utah State Tournament
12:00 p.m.
Sat. Sep. 5
@ Middle Tennessee State
Utah State Tournament
4:30 p.m.
Fri. Sep. 11
@ Niagara
Grand Canyon Tournament
4:00 p.m.
Sat. Sep. 12
@ Charleston Southern
Grand Canyon Tournament
7:00 p.m.
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App